Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Unpleasant experience with staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Almost everything, attitude of the staffs need to improve & they need to know how to treat guests the right way. Pots and pans must be better quality.
Location: Zoo and a few lookouts nearby.
Staffs were unpleasant and we were shocked at how rude they were. Did not treat guests the right manner, and they were extremely rude. Didn't know that they imposed a rule of cleaning up the dishes as well. The pots and pans provided were of bad quality, even after using oil, the eggs and salmon were stuck onto the pan and therefore hard to scrub it away. We felt that there was no privacy and the staffs could look into the cabin anytime. Highly will not recommend anybody to stay here, I have been to better cabins in Melbourne like Clifftop at Hepburn where the service was better and experience was pleasant. Do not stay in DULC Cabins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Interesting thoughts Mr Goh Yeou Jie. First of all on check in I think you will recall I was very pleasant, welcomed you and your partner, giving you plenty of information. But of course you have failed to mention here that you attempted to smuggle in 2 extra people to a cabin that has a maximum occupancy of 2 which you knew on booking, with then the intention of bringing in another 2 the following night making 6. I know this as I helped you to organise alternative accommodation elsewhere for the extra 4 people. You were indeed quite rude to both myself and my husband, quite upset that you did not get away with your plan. Our cabins are self contained and every self contained accommodation I know of expect you to clean your own dishes so this is not unusual. The other accommodation provider that I helped you find for the extra 4 people were appalled at the state you left their unit in. All our cabins are secluded and private and you had blinds to pull down if you chose to. We are high on customer service which is reflected in all our other reviews. You are unhappy because you did not get away with lying to us about the amount of people you wanted to have in the cabin.
5 out of 5
by dneall from Melbourne

Excellent

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Ruth and Shane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet ,peaceful retreat

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: the north facing windows that look into the bush
Cons: The step where the bed is located can be a risk , especially at night.
Location: Quaint township with wildlife a plenty. Hikes available for all kinds of fitness levels.
Enjoy the quiet and spacious room. The amenities were clean and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are pleased you enjoyed the peace and quiet here at DULC. We hope to welcome you again one day. Kind Regards Ruth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Extremely private cabin. Bed very comfortable, great having electric blankets during winter. Big bath towels. Good supply of crockery/cutlery.
Cons: The step into and out of the bath/shower was quite high, it would benefit from a tiled step being built to assist.
Location: Halls Gap in the Grampians
3 hours from Melbourne, great place to go for a relaxing weekend getaway. The location was wonderful, right amongst the bush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Hi Janet, Thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking at practical solutions regarding the bath. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, we hope to welcome you back to DULC on another occasion. Kind Regards Ruth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was very nice & relaxing. Beautiful cabins with everything you need. Modern day appliances. Beautiful views. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Ruth and Shane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much you would like to return. We look froward to welcoming you next time. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, quebec

An oasis in the mountains

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: hiking, wineries, aborigen art
A very peaceful place, well decorated in the nature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Ruth and Shane, Hotel Management
Thank you Natalie for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again on another occasion. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

Quiet bush retreat

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Wotif
A wonderfully quiet,native retreat to relax & enjoy when relaxing, thoroughly enjoyed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Ruth and Shane, Hotel Management
Thank you Andy for reviewing our property. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Wotif
wonderful relaxing location, set amongst the bush. Hosts welcoming and helpful when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Better than expected!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Had a weekend get away with 3 other friends, stayed in cabin 3 which accommodated for four, and we can all confidently say that Dulc cabins were way better than we expected! It was absolutely beautiful, from the cabin and its facilities to the scenery that surrounded us. So luxurious and perfect for us girls to get away and relax for the weekend. Had such a blast, and thanks to the lovely owners for helping us make our trip that much more amazing! Did not want to leave at all. Cannot wait to go back! Definitely my favourite little hide out spot now.