Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Extremely private cabin. Bed very comfortable, great having electric blankets during winter. Big bath towels. Good supply of crockery/cutlery.
Cons: The step into and out of the bath/shower was quite high, it would benefit from a tiled step being built to assist.
Location: Halls Gap in the Grampians
3 hours from Melbourne, great place to go for a relaxing weekend getaway. The location was wonderful, right amongst the bush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Hi Janet, Thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking at practical solutions regarding the bath. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, we hope to welcome you back to DULC on another occasion. Kind Regards Ruth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was very nice & relaxing. Beautiful cabins with everything you need. Modern day appliances. Beautiful views. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Ruth and Shane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much you would like to return. We look froward to welcoming you next time. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, quebec

An oasis in the mountains

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: hiking, wineries, aborigen art
A very peaceful place, well decorated in the nature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Ruth and Shane, Hotel Management
Thank you Natalie for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again on another occasion. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb

Quiet bush retreat

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Wotif
A wonderfully quiet,native retreat to relax & enjoy when relaxing, thoroughly enjoyed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Ruth and Shane, Hotel Management
Thank you Andy for reviewing our property. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Eine originelle Ruheoase

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Eine Erholungsoase. Die ausgefallene Architektur des "Baumhauses" war unglaubglich gut durchdacht, und nicht nur optisch sehr ansprechend, sondern dabei auch sehr praktisch und für einen Aufenthalt mit Eigenversorgung bestens geeignet. Durch die Lage in einem Park herrschte völlig Ruhe - das Frühstück auf der Terasse wurde nur von der lebhaften Vogelwelt begleitet, der erste Abendspaziergang ermöglichte gleich ein Treffen mit den Känguruhs. Die Umgebung - der Nationalpark Grampions - ist von dort aus sehr gut erreichbar. Wir wären gerne länger geblieben!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Write your comment.Thank you Sylvia for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed our cabins and the surrounds. The bird life is often forgotten but is truly wonderful so we are pleased you enjoyed them along with the ever present kangaroos! Hopefully you will be able to come another time and indeed stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Wotif
wonderful relaxing location, set amongst the bush. Hosts welcoming and helpful when needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Better than expected!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Had a weekend get away with 3 other friends, stayed in cabin 3 which accommodated for four, and we can all confidently say that Dulc cabins were way better than we expected! It was absolutely beautiful, from the cabin and its facilities to the scenery that surrounded us. So luxurious and perfect for us girls to get away and relax for the weekend. Had such a blast, and thanks to the lovely owners for helping us make our trip that much more amazing! Did not want to leave at all. Cannot wait to go back! Definitely my favourite little hide out spot now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Wotif
Very relaxing peaceful place to stay!! Cabins are so nice and in such a good spot you don't want to leave. Recommend to anyone who needs time to chill out and relax.
4 out of 5
by LILY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels