Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice location next to the heart of Hallstatt

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanness. There were many spider web in the room that I stay
Location: Located in City center which every attraction of Hallstatt is near by.
This hotel has very nice location, it's located in the heart of hallstatt, But the place sometime can be very busy because it's next to the pier and city center. And, If you are staying at the hotel, please don't miss the breakfast. Here, I believe has the best breakfast buffet in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Modern, comfortable and recommended!

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Staff, comfort and location
Cons: Nothing
I stayed here for two nights in March - great location right at the spot you get off the boat from the train station. Room: Modern inside, large bathroom and separate toilet. Lovely L'Occitane products. Coffee machine, fresh water on arrival, very spacious. We had a view of hte lake, however it was only one level up from the carpark level and did overlook the carpark which isn't the hotel's fault - view was still lovely. Staff: So friendly! Let us check in a little earlier which was a lovely bonus. The staff at the restaurant were amazing, so friendly and gave great advice and pointers of things to do. Restaurant: Breakfast is great, has everything you want from your usual buffet breakfast. We did eat in the restaurant for dinner once and the meal was beautiful. I can't fault the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

I’d look for something else

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The hotel staff were unwelcoming and bothered by any question or request. Very unprofessional and not at a four star standard by any means. The actual room is ok, and location good. We’ve been from Geneva, Switzerland all the way through to Vienna and this was the worst service I received by far. I would not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Nice hotel with reasonable price. Spacious room with excellent lake view. Food at restaurant is delicious but services require improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, with strategic location

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Great scenery from balcony, location just right in front of the jetty
Cons: only thing i was unhappy was their WIFI in room, it often disconnected itself, need to sign in again.
Location: located just right in front of the jetty, one Kebab Stall is right beside the hotel, opened until 7pm
great scenery from balcony comfortable and clean room only thing i was unhappy was their WIFI in room, it often disconnected itself, need to sign in again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, VA

Wonderful hotel and great location

Posted Mar 21, 2018
We stayed in a spacious deluxe double room overlooking the lake. Everything about the room and hotel were what you would expect in a four-star including exceptionally wide choices at breakfast and moderately priced dinner options. The convenience of a shuttle bus from the P1 parking garage was a positive feature in this very busy town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel in Hallstatt

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Hotel staff was pleasant and helped us with everything we needed. The day we stayed was rainy but there were umbrellas provided by the hotel for the guests. We could also store our luggage in a locked room near reception desk after check out while we took a walk around the village. The hotel room was small but comfortable. There was tea, coffee and water provided. Shampoo and shower gel were of good quality. Sauna is included if you are hotel guest. Location is very convenient - right next to the ferry stop, a food truck and several cafes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Free upgrade to junior suit! Perfecr lake view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Cosy Hotel with Lake View

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We only stayed overnight in this hotel and it was what we needed. We got a room with a view of the lake and it was worth paying more, the view was spectacular after opening the window. The room itself was clean and very spacious for two people. It did seem quite old but still okay, the bathrooms were a bit on the dark side and can get quite stuffy. Recommended trying the restaurant that is part of the hotel, which was very good. We had dinner and also opted for the buffet breakfast. There aren't many food options in Hallstatt, at least not when we were there in early January, other food places were also attached to restaurants