Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
At check in the hotel did not have our reservation from Expedia. I had the confirmation with me and after a wait they accommodated us. The facility and stay was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Room was beautiful with a wonderful view! Staff was so helpful. We left some important paperwork in one of the shuttles, and they quickly tracked it down for us! Loved our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Lake is Beautiful

Posted Jun 6, 2018
You have to park in lots outside of Hallstat and take a shuttle to the hotel. Once you figure that out it was great. We took the funicular up to the saltmine tour and it was amazing. Beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location and view

Posted May 21, 2018
The location and view is the best in Hallstat. You should park your car at P1 because the hotel shuttle runs only at P1.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect view of Hallstatt!

Posted May 20, 2018
My first visit to Hallstatt, did some research on where to stay in this small village... consider that this hotel got the nice view, so we booked the room with lake view and balcony here. First of all, the staff had no smile and made us feel so cold when we asked some questions about the transportation from Hallstatt to Vienna and about check in... When we arrived the hotel, room was not ready and the staff shown us the way to store our luggage and again, no smile at all and she made us felt like she is inpatient while we were settling down our luggage in the store room. We got the room on main tower 3rd floor with balcony. View was as expected excellent ... room is spacious and neat, but, no air conditioning in room... we understand that the weather in hallstatt is chill but we tried to open our window at night but some spider came into our room. We dare not to open the window and the room was so hot during the night... Also, our table lamp and floor lamp (we found that no light bulb was in the lamp) were not working, we called to the reception for help, we waited for 20 mins and no one came... then we called to reception to complain and they still spent 15 mins to send someone to fix the lamps... Our room rate was not included breakfast, we booked our breakfast when check in cost us 15€ per person (normal 17€) ... choices of breakfast were just so-so... totally not worth 15€...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Lovely hotel. Exceeded all expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Great location and view but the staff could have been a bit more accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Great location but the reception area is too small to cope with more than 1 group of guests at a time.