Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Quick visit

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: our room had a balcony and it overlooked the lake
Cons: The hotel had 2 buildings. There were 3 families traveling together, 2 families were at the main building, the other was in another building
Location: The other building was more than a few blocks away and involved many stairs! We visited the Salt Mine the next day. Wish we would have stayed longer
We arrived at the hotel around 8:45pm. You have to park in a gated parking lot in town and call a shuttle to take you to the hotel. The hotel restaurant closed at 9pm but they were able to accommodate our party of 9. The food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
A UNESCO village and didn't know what to expect.Found a great walk up the valley to waterfalls.Hotel was brilliantly situated at ferry pier that takes to/from train on opposite side of lake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking policy is not clear

Posted May 23, 2017
Parking pilicy is not clear. No one pick up the phone for parking lot information after 15:00. Also no one pick up the phone for check out transportation when we call at 8:30 in the morning. We would not consider to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halstatt visit

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Our room was great: really large, with the extra bed for our son already made up and tons of room for all. The bathroom was also nice and spacious.
Location: The salt mine is a must-see.
Great location for visiting Halstatt, but you need to know where to park when you pull into town. The hordes of tourists make it a slow process to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic Hotel with views over the lake.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and Location was perfect
Cons: Check In Process took longer than usual. Check-in is at 3:00 but we couldn't get into the room until 4:30.
Location: Hallstatt is a small town, it doesn't matter where you stay from a location perspective, everything is within walking distance. This hotel is central
A fantastic location with views out over the lake. You could be placed in any one of 3 different buildings depending upon occupancy and the time of the year. The hotel has an amazing restaurant that served a great meal at a reasonable price. The staff are friendly and the service is polite. I would highly recommend staying at this location, the rooms are freshly updated with comfortable beds and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Stupendous view in a magical village.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The town is enchanting--so beautiful!-- and the hotel is wonderful. The view from our window was incomparable. We loved everything about it. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of our absolute favorite places in Europe. This hotel is located right on the lake and has absolutely beautiful views. The staff spoke great English and was very friendly and helpful. Our room was huge for Europe's standards and had a beautiful bathroom. We loved everything about this quaint little town and would go back anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Difficult to book, have to check in after 3pm...

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room was very difficult to book if you just want to stay for 1 night. You have to check-in after 3pm even there is already a reception lady there. Wifi signal was poor if your room is far away from the lobby. Hotel location is historical great, beautiful view, clean room and worth staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice restaurant to stay in

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room is clean and service is good. We have s balcony and the hotel area is quiet. Staff are nice and helpful. Hotel is just 1 min walk to shops as Hallstatt is tiny, but it is far from the Cable car / tram station to the peak . And hotel restaurant closes at 9 pm is a bit early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Amazing view

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: the location is great
We stayed at one of their hotels that is about a 10 minute walk from the main building. This hotel has amazing view and is gorgeous! I have no complaints. The staff is helpful and attentive. The breakfast has a good selection and dinner is also good. We flew in to Munich airport and took the train. It is about a 6 hour ride on 4 train transfers and a ferry. The trains are comfortable and the view from Attnang-Pucheim to Hallstatt is awesome! The ferry from Hallstatt train station to the city is 2.50 Euro and is a really charming way to get to the city. This experience is something we will remember forever.