Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel in Hallstatt

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Hotel staff was pleasant and helped us with everything we needed. The day we stayed was rainy but there were umbrellas provided by the hotel for the guests. We could also store our luggage in a locked room near reception desk after check out while we took a walk around the village. The hotel room was small but comfortable. There was tea, coffee and water provided. Shampoo and shower gel were of good quality. Sauna is included if you are hotel guest. Location is very convenient - right next to the ferry stop, a food truck and several cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Cosy Hotel with Lake View

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We only stayed overnight in this hotel and it was what we needed. We got a room with a view of the lake and it was worth paying more, the view was spectacular after opening the window. The room itself was clean and very spacious for two people. It did seem quite old but still okay, the bathrooms were a bit on the dark side and can get quite stuffy. Recommended trying the restaurant that is part of the hotel, which was very good. We had dinner and also opted for the buffet breakfast. There aren't many food options in Hallstatt, at least not when we were there in early January, other food places were also attached to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
In our building we needed to climb three flights of stairs which would be an issue if someone was not mobile. Beautiful view of lake. Wonderful room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Mildly disappointing room

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: The location is very convenient
Location: Right by the ferry harbour (where you will arrive if coming by train). Location is central and convenient for everything you can do in the town itself
The hotel is on 3 sites. We stayed in the main part of the hotel, right by the lake, so I can't say what the other two sites are like. Overall the hotel was OK, but our room was slightly disappointing. We had booked a 'superior' room which was meant to include a balcony and lake view. The room we got was on the ground floor, so instead of a balcony it had a patio area approx 10 feet long with a short fence at the end. On the other side of the fence was the car park for the harbour. So our 'lake view' was mediated by a collection of parked cars, and regular groups of tourists arriving from the boat and walking past to get to visit the jewellery shop. Hint: when I asked about moving I was told that all other rooms in my class were already occupied. So make sure you check in promptly! To get to the room, it is necessary to walk along what feels like a service corridor as it is lined with fridges and a storage closet. The shower was oddly mounted on the side wall of the bath tub, and was fiddly to operate. In a brand new bathroom with loads of space I'd really expect a quality walk-in shower. The hotel bar isn't really a bar, it's more like a foyer to the dining room which closed at 10pm. Overall, nothing about our stay felt particularly 'heritage', though your mileage may vary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, right next to the ferry stop

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The hotel is right next to the ferry stop (as you have to catch a ferry across the lake from the train station to Halstatt. This makes the hotel location very convenient. The room was also cosy, modern and warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fabulous location very close to the ferry wharf.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Lovely hotel and rooms. We were very disappointed with the breakfast, however the evening meal was nice. Clean well appointed rooms with truely spectacular views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The historic value, location.
Cons: NO
Location: Relaxing, walking around.
The area is very beautiful, the staff was good. Nice place to just relax and walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We live in the 3rd building of the hotel up the slope. A breif difficult to move our luggage but the room is very clean and shall be decorated recently. Staffs are busy and can be more helpful.
5 out of 5
by LOK SUN

Expensive but Worthy

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was the most expensive hotel at 191 euros per night during our trip of 17 days in Europe, but we found it of great value to money spent for our stay. It was so conveniently located in the centre of Hallstatt town, close to the famous local church and within a stone's throw to the ferry across the lake or lake cruise. There were three buildings interconnected at the waterfront with beautiful balcony views of the world famous Hallstattsee. To our surprise, there were speedy elevators connected to every floor of the building. We have not made any reservation for meal during our booking of the rooms, but we still enjoyed a very nice dinner at reasonable price with great service downstairs at the hotel restaurant. Although there was no car park nearby the hotel, the staff kindly suggested that we could park our cars at the public P1 instead of the very expensive P2. She also advised us to use the city shuttle as a transportation of people and luggage for free. Nevertheless, we paid tips to the driver who helped so much in handling our luggage.