Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Difficult to book, have to check in after 3pm...

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room was very difficult to book if you just want to stay for 1 night. You have to check-in after 3pm even there is already a reception lady there. Wifi signal was poor if your room is far away from the lobby. Hotel location is historical great, beautiful view, clean room and worth staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Amazing view

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: the location is great
We stayed at one of their hotels that is about a 10 minute walk from the main building. This hotel has amazing view and is gorgeous! I have no complaints. The staff is helpful and attentive. The breakfast has a good selection and dinner is also good. We flew in to Munich airport and took the train. It is about a 6 hour ride on 4 train transfers and a ferry. The trains are comfortable and the view from Attnang-Pucheim to Hallstatt is awesome! The ferry from Hallstatt train station to the city is 2.50 Euro and is a really charming way to get to the city. This experience is something we will remember forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great hotel and perfect location!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Great location. Wonderful room! Accommodating staff. Good food.
Cons: Our bed was made up of two twin beds pushed together. You can feel them moving apart if you lie at the area where they connect.
Location: Perfect location. The ferry is right across from the hotel. A short distance walk to the central square of the town.
The hotel's location was very convenient since the ferry was right across from it. Our room was wonderful! The balcony had a great view of the lake. The only thing I didn't like was the bed. It was two twin beds pushed together. You can feel the beds moving apart if you lay right at the area where the two beds connect. My boyfriend and I slept horizontally in order to avoid any issues of falling through during the night. Other than that, the hotel was great. We ate at their restaurant which served good food. The location was a short walk to the central square. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Perfect except for bed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: New beds!!!
Location: Main attractions are the views. Hiking trail behind hotel up mountain to viewing deck and salt mine.
Hotel is on the lake right next to the ferry landing. If you arrive by train and ferry, it is the first building you will encounter. I had a top (6th) floor room overlooking the lake which was magical. Room was quite large, especially by European standards. Heated floors in bathroom were a nice touch in winter. Breakfast buffet is good and dinner restaurant (in same area) is excellent. The only downside is the bed. It is two single beds set next to each other. Three of the four hotels I stayed at in Austria had this setup (which is really odd). However this was the least comfortable of all of them - really soft and lumpy. I can sleep almost anywhere so it was ok for me, but if you have a hard time sleeping it might ruin an otherwise outstanding hotel. (The bed is the sole reason I give it four star rating instead of five). It seems odd to me that a premium hotel has worse beds than Motel 6.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel in a beautiful town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Excellent view

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The room is very nice i got the mountain and lake view, its very beautiful. The room is big and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room with easy access.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good value of money, nice and clean room, great reception. The bed is a bit hard and pillow is not so comfy. The view is not what as I expected as it is a bit blocking by the parking lot. Overall is fine with the beautiful lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great environment

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Classy and comfortable room. Room was nicely heated for us when we arrived. Only disadvantage was we got the floor floor room which faced the car park instead of lake view. Disappointed, considering the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels