Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, UK

Great position but not good value

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights. Our room had a balcony over looking the lake which was stunning, but we felt the hotel traded on its location alone. Whilst the surfaces and bathroom were clean there were cobwebs across the ceiling, and the events information in the room was out of date. Two simple and easily rectified problems but I would have expected better for our €228 per night tariff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location and modern inside.
Location: I took a 50 minute cruise on the lake to see Hallstatt on the water for 10 euro. The dock is just in front of the hotel, very convenient.
We paid about 160 euro to upgrade to a big room on the top floor with a large balcony. It is totally worthwhile. The room is very nice and the view from the balcony is spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, spacious room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Better check-in and check-out options
Hotel was a great location. I had booked a room with balcony on the lake, but they gave me low floor.. tried to ask for higher floor, but as expected they say hotel is fully booked. Also the inconvenience is that they have late check-in 3PM, and early check-out 11AM rules. So if you ask for late check-out, they'd give you 12PM..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Poor location of room. Facing parking lot. Very noisy, warm room. Paid for a room with view. A parking lot is not a view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice view

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Restaurant was not fantastic, need yo use a shuttle to get to the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Quick visit

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: our room had a balcony and it overlooked the lake
Cons: The hotel had 2 buildings. There were 3 families traveling together, 2 families were at the main building, the other was in another building
Location: The other building was more than a few blocks away and involved many stairs! We visited the Salt Mine the next day. Wish we would have stayed longer
We arrived at the hotel around 8:45pm. You have to park in a gated parking lot in town and call a shuttle to take you to the hotel. The hotel restaurant closed at 9pm but they were able to accommodate our party of 9. The food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view and one of the best hotel!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great lakeside hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is the first building you encounter when arriving in Hallstatt via the Stefanie boat from the train station -- so you can't beat the location, especially if arriving with luggage. Unfortunately my actual check-in got off to a rough start -- I, along with other guests, were told the check-in was at 3pm. Then we were repeatedly told just 5-10 minutes more, until our rooms were finally available at 4pm -- so an hour of waiting was wasted. But Hallstatt is just too beautiful to let that inconvenience ruin a stay. The hotel is modern and has a restaurant with a great lake view (although I did not eat there). My ground floor room (including bathroom) was spacious and clean and also had a nice lake view from the patio. The bed was comfortable too and WiFi worked well in the room. Aside from the rough check-in, I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
A UNESCO village and didn't know what to expect.Found a great walk up the valley to waterfalls.Hotel was brilliantly situated at ferry pier that takes to/from train on opposite side of lake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels