Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice view

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Restaurant was not fantastic, need yo use a shuttle to get to the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Quick visit

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: our room had a balcony and it overlooked the lake
Cons: The hotel had 2 buildings. There were 3 families traveling together, 2 families were at the main building, the other was in another building
Location: The other building was more than a few blocks away and involved many stairs! We visited the Salt Mine the next day. Wish we would have stayed longer
We arrived at the hotel around 8:45pm. You have to park in a gated parking lot in town and call a shuttle to take you to the hotel. The hotel restaurant closed at 9pm but they were able to accommodate our party of 9. The food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
A UNESCO village and didn't know what to expect.Found a great walk up the valley to waterfalls.Hotel was brilliantly situated at ferry pier that takes to/from train on opposite side of lake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking policy is not clear

Posted May 23, 2017
Parking pilicy is not clear. No one pick up the phone for parking lot information after 15:00. Also no one pick up the phone for check out transportation when we call at 8:30 in the morning. We would not consider to come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely good location for who take ferry

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and me spent 2 nights at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt. Extremely good location for who take ferry, it takes just 30secs to the hotel. The staffs are very nice, friendly and helpful. The room is very nice and clean, and the view is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halstatt visit

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Our room was great: really large, with the extra bed for our son already made up and tons of room for all. The bathroom was also nice and spacious.
Location: The salt mine is a must-see.
Great location for visiting Halstatt, but you need to know where to park when you pull into town. The hordes of tourists make it a slow process to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Hallstatt

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome views and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic Hotel with views over the lake.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and Location was perfect
Cons: Check In Process took longer than usual. Check-in is at 3:00 but we couldn't get into the room until 4:30.
Location: Hallstatt is a small town, it doesn't matter where you stay from a location perspective, everything is within walking distance. This hotel is central
A fantastic location with views out over the lake. You could be placed in any one of 3 different buildings depending upon occupancy and the time of the year. The hotel has an amazing restaurant that served a great meal at a reasonable price. The staff are friendly and the service is polite. I would highly recommend staying at this location, the rooms are freshly updated with comfortable beds and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Stupendous view in a magical village.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The town is enchanting--so beautiful!-- and the hotel is wonderful. The view from our window was incomparable. We loved everything about it. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of our absolute favorite places in Europe. This hotel is located right on the lake and has absolutely beautiful views. The staff spoke great English and was very friendly and helpful. Our room was huge for Europe's standards and had a beautiful bathroom. We loved everything about this quaint little town and would go back anytime.