Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ajit

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful walks around the hotel area. Continently located near the public transport. Friendly and caring staff. very well managed family hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Lydi, Hotel Management
Dear Ajit, Thank you so much for your great feedback! We really appreciate it. Kind regards, HotelGraml -Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Good location for salzburg and touring. Very friendly and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by Muhammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stephanie

Poor service and disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Third stay here and it has worsened each time. Traffic meant that we arrived slightly later than anticipated. We had to go into the restaurant kitchen to hear from a very grumpy staff member that the key to our room was on the reception desk. Service for dinner was equally absent and our drinks were served by fellow customers - clearly regular visitors who were not sober but did their best to help. Despite it being summer season, we appeared to be the only overnight guests as there was only one table set for breakfast. I am pretty sure I know why. This is the last time we stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Lydi, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Your comment is really disappointing for us, as we receive different feedback from other guests. Our staff is always eager to help and cares about the guests. Sadly, you did not talk to the hotel staff. We always make the tables for breakfast according to the number of guests. Again- we would have liked to help you here as well. Kind regards, The Hotel Graml Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Lovely staff, but the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on.
3 out of 5
by Hope

Allergies or Asthmatics Beware

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had two adjoining rooms. One smelled like cigarettes and I wasn't sure if I could stay the whole night there. The rooms could use some remodeling, but the breakfast area was nicely updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff and terrific breakfast :-)

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean. Good location to Salzburg. Friendly staff with a really good breakfast/impressive selection of fresh foods. My kids LOVED the hot chocolate - delicious! Upon checkout they handed us some delicious chocolates to take on our road trip. Kind people. The room was spacious and we were impressed with the view. Bathroom modern and renovated. The rooms need some updating too and the addition of tea/coffee making facilities and a small fridge would really make a better impression and we did miss having these features available. I'm sure they will be following up with room modernization soon enough though. The restaurant was affordable and good home food. YES, we would definitely stay there again. THANK YOU!! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Away from busy city saving time through busy traffic. Closer to attractions.
Family managing hotelcare very helpful. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Traditional Austrian Experience

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night. Overall the hotel and room had a very traditional and authentic Austrian feel which we liked. The staff were eager to help us find our way around town. As well, we were booked for 2 nights but they allowed us off the 2nd night when our plans changed, which was much appreciated. Would recommend expanding the breakfast menu. TV was very small, but you shouldn't be there for that reason anyway.