Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kristian

Great hotel, but a little on the expensive side.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, at least the half that has been renovated. Room was a bit dusty, and ironing board was broken, otherwise nice room, close view to the water. Really nice small town as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Therese S, Hotel Management
Dear Kristian, Thank you for your feedback. We always appriciate when our guests lets us know what we can improve. Glad you liked the area and the town! We hope we will see you soon, Have a nice summer! Regards, Therese Jillebo Shitleader Front Desk Scandic Hallandia
3 out of 5
by knud henning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect hotel to stat at when in Halmstad. The town around the corner and easy to go to Tylösand Beach from here.
3 out of 5
by June

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric from Stockholm

fully acceptable

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing to add
4 out of 5
by acchien from Singapore

Clean, well-maintained and spacious

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel serves an excellent breakfast buffet spread and has spacious bedrooms by european standards. Only let down was room has no ventilation; this seems to be the norm in europe? Could get quite stuff and this is unfortunate. Otherwise, room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Anon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by SPG Gold

Comfortable & convenient

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Orbitz
Hotel has a good location, good breakfast and clean modern rooms. Typical Scandanavian style, but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scandic Hallandia in Halmstad, Sweden

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel, comfortable room, good location, but... ... lousy service. We had dinner in the restaurant. food was good, but waiting sucks. When we had finished eating, our waitress had already left. A very rude young man delivered our bill after a long long waiting. When checking out the girl at reception did not recognize our payment -which was email confirmed by hotels.com. We had to pay another time. She insisted that she has it right, "in our system errors are impossible". Later same day someone called and said they will return the other payment. No apologies of course.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels