Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. Warm regards Matthew Fryar General Manager
4 out of 5
by KIMITOSHI

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear KIMITOSHI, Thank you for sharing your valued rating of your recent stay with us it is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you in the near future. Warm regards Matthew Fryar General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima locatie

Posted May 17, 2016
Prima hotel midden in de stad. Mooi zwembad. Restaurant is wat beperkt maar er zijn voldoende restaurants in de buurt. De bedden zijn prima en de mederwerkers zijn zeer vriendelijk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Mfryar, Hotel Management
Dear albert, Thank you for sharing you review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you found our hotel matching your expectations and our team made you feel relaxed and comfortable during your stay. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards Matthew Fryar General Manager
4 out of 5
by Alexandre

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016
Dear Alexandre, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see that your overall stay has been a pleasant one and acknowledge that we have areas that we can further work on to improve. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards Matthew Fryar General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confort et qualité en tout point

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Avons beaucoup apprécié notre bref séjour dans cet établissement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by GM - Avani Hai Phong Harbout View Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing with us your kind comments and we are glad we were able to make your stay a comfortable one. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards Matthew Fryar General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Comfortable modern hotel on a traditional model

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome, the staff, the quality of the services and facilities, the management philosophy.
Cons: Maybe check the sound insulation between rooms, and think again about the ambient music. Who really wants it?
Location: Ideally sited for the port, railway station, and city centre. Haiphong has few tourist attractions, but plenty for independent travellers to enjoy.
We arrived from Cat Ba island, wondering if we had made a mistake in stopping for two nights in Haiphong before co tinting to Hanoi. As soon as we entered the hotel, we knew we would enjoy it here. The staff were so welcoming, and really seemed to care about our experience of the hotel and of the city. They recommended an excellent harbourside fish restaurant (try it if you're feeling adventurous), gave us good tips for an independent walking tour of the city, and even arranged for us to have a privileged view from the roof! This is not a tourist town, and the hotel appears mainly aimed at business people, but we were made very comfortable here and could not fault the services and facilities. A few minor gripes: I could hear the TV from the next door room early one morning, the ambient music was a bit annoying (hip-hop at breakfast time?) and the restaurant certainly isn't cheap. But all in all, I would thoroughly recommend this as a welcoming, comfortable, modern and efficient hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Mattf, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for sharing your comprehensive review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see that your overall stad has been a enjoyable one and you have been able to explore some of the hidden gems within Hai Phong. We much appreciate your constructive points on how we can improve our services and do hope we have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back. Warm regards Matthew Fryar General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hai Phong stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Stayed at this hotel over TET Holidays. Their were less staff available but service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Mfryar, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us during the TET holidays and our team took great care of you. Warm regards Matthew Fryar General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo comodo

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Albergo centrale, personale educatissimo e che parla inglese bene. Camera ampia, non bel panorama, colazione eccellente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by GM AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Albergo comodo, Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel. Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us and we are delighted to read that your stay was a memorable one and our team have taken good care of you. We look forward in having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hai Phong in the near future. Warm regards Mathew Fryar General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needed to be refurbished

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Excellent staffs, great asset
Cons: Make it new again
Location: Not sure
Will be a good hotel when is done up, it's be 4 star
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels