Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu

Amazing experience!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The company is a relatively small local business. The employees whom we met were all great.
My family of six and I spent an unforgettable one night/two days on one of the Annam Junks. Our guide James and the Crew were simply outstanding. The junk was clean and inviting, the programs were well organized and the food..well, incredible!!;) My family (age between 3 and 76) and a very nice French couple were the only guests on the junk, and that made the whole experience truly special and personal. We organized this trip privately (via Expedia) as an overnight port excursion while on a Celebrity Cruise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing trip through Ha Long Bay on a Junk

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The chef creates amazing flower carvings out of carrots, radishes, etc.
Cons: Wifi would be nice
Location: You're there already.
The staff bends over backwards to make your experience the best it could be. The tour guide overdoes it a bit by trying to get everyone to go on every excursion ( kayaking, swimming, hiking) Just say NO if you prefer to have some quiet time on the boat instead. That quiet time is VERY relaxing ;-) Wifi is absent on this boat, even though it's supposed to have some. If you absolutely NEED to be connected, this boat isn't for you; otherwise you'll get used to it and start to appreciate being off-grid !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

終わりよければ・・・

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
VIPルームだったので、部屋からの眺めは最高でした。食事もおいしく頂きました。何より、エコノミックだったのがよかったです。 ただ、往復の送迎付きでしたが、帰りのホテルへの送りで、ドライバーにホテルから1キロ以上も離れたところで強制的に降ろされました。「このホテルは私たちの泊まるホテルではない」と言っているにもかかわらず、逆切れして「ここだ!」と怒鳴られ、恐怖を感じて降りたのです。幸い、前泊をしていたので、周囲の様子を知っていたからホテルにたどり着くことができましたが、初めてのホテルだったらと考えるとぞっとします。そんなことをされたのは初めてです。
3 out of 5
by もぐ from ハロン湾

良くも悪くも、全てに於いて及第点。

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
同じ名前の船が3艘あるので、特定は出来ませんが。清潔感はあるモノの、トイレの水が出なかったり、エアコンのブレーカーが直ぐに落ちてしまうなど、直ぐに修理が出来そうな部分の修理がされていなかった。スタッフの応対などに問題がない分残念な気がしました。食事に関しても、ハノイの屋台なら¥200で済みそうな内容の物が、一皿ずつ出されてきた感じで清潔感はあるモノの食事を期待してると、残念な気分になっていたと思います。ロイヤルルームは、船尾に在り3面ガラス張りなので景色は堪能出来ましたが、エンジンの排気ガスが入ってきて窓は窓は開けれませんでした。
5 out of 5
by Avy from Sydney

Great location, beautiful view, friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was great, the view was breath taking. The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious.......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Annie from Carey

Great way to see Halong Bay

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
With all the cruises out there, we took a chance on Annam. We are pleased with our decision! Transport to/return Hanoi was timely. We opted for a deluxe room (upper deck with access to balcony). Lots of space on the boat. Food was great and plentiful. Prices for drinks was very reasonable. 2D1N cruise allowed for a fishing village and cave but felt a bit rushed at times. This was a bit quieter than other boats, total 8 ppl onboard. Personally, we preferred this. Overall a bit expensive but enjoyable and cheaper than other options without sacrificing quality.
1 out of 5
by Tami from Shanghai

Failed to Live up to Expectations

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
This company gets a big "NO" in my book. Halong Bay is absolutely gorgeous and definitely must-see, but Annam needs some better management and procedures. Some major issues with this company are: 1) transportation from Hanoi, which is included, is incredibly disorganized, 2) no drinking water is provided at any time during the cruise, it must be purchased. 3) there are no pricelists given for any of the drinks on board until you receive the final check (note: no drinks are included at any point during the cruise other than tea/coffee at breakfast), 4) the rooms are not at all like pictured (they were however surprisingly clean) 5) The air conditioner in our room was so loud it could not be used while trying to sleep. All in all, I feel like Annam was misleading in their services and inclusions and would not recommend them.
3 out of 5
by Edwin from London

2 night cruise

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great experience but watch Out for extra's, you are Locked in...$35 for a bottle of wine and $7 for opening a bottle of wine if you bring your own, $7 for a cocktail. Also staff was asking extra for entry to stops along the route like the caves and the floating village and other, it was not made clear at all that these charges were applied on booking and confirmation. Also make sure you are aware that a tourist tax is charged before you board, about 450000vnd for 2 nights, at the departure point. Shame about the filthy waters! A clean up and keep clean operation is well overdue
4 out of 5
by Raphael from Singapore

Good Halong Bay Experience

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
The tour guide was friendly and the junk ride was memorable. Breathtaking scenery. The tour program covered the popular destinations of Halong Bay. The on-board food wasn't great at all though.