Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CW from Denver, Colorado

Overpriced and bad service

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here after our Halong tour was cancelled. The rooms were ok and in good condition but everything else was awful. The hotel is overpriced for what you get. The staff was very rude to us at check in, did not offer to take our bags to the room even though 5 staff members were standing around in the area. The food was bad in the restaurant, the pool was dirty and no towels were available in the pool area. We tried to check out the "mysterious bar" on the third floor and found a dark room cluttered with old exercise equipment instead. Maybe thats the mysterious part?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NAOMI from 日本

残念

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
満室とのことでシングルをアップグレードしてもらいVIPルームに泊めてもらいました。残念ながら大きなバスタブの横の排水口のにおいがベッドルームまで漂ってきますので、常時ドアを閉め、もう1つの洗面トイレを使いました。その他のことはとてもよかったのに残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 전용진 from 대한민국 부산

저렴한 가격으로 잘 다녀왔습니다

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
호텔 전체적인 평가는 저렴한 가격대비 괜찮은것 같습니다. 조식도 먹을만 했구요. 객실도 청결하고 깔끔하게 정리되어 있었습니다. 한가지 흠이 있다면 카운터 직원의 친절도는 조금 부족하다는 것입니다.참고하시기 바랍니다^^
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel is really old and very bad standard. The beds were horrible and the hotel felt like a ghost town. Not what it looks like on pictures.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by magni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013
We got upgraded to a suite because they messed something up. The hotel was not a 4 star, more a 3 star hotel. The hotel was pretty empty and quite. The breakfast was all right, lot of the food couldn't be considered as breakfast. A good hotel to stay in a night or two when visiting Halong Bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg & Caroline from Austraila

Rooms do not match the foyer apperance

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
On arrival you enter a grand foyer and then it is all down hill from there. The rooms had an odour of bleach which was very overpowering. The bed very uncomfortable and the rooms very dated, through back to the 80's!. Breakie is something else..no cereal, cordial orange juice etc. It is central to the boats/junks departure. Staff speak very little English...tried to order a drink at the bar and I had 5 staff trying to work out what I needed?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Asean Halong - value for money

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels
when booked on line should prompt us that we entitled to discount for Halong bay cruise and can arrange by the hotel.