Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by asuka from 群馬

接客業というものを教えてもらった滞在になった

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
とても満足した滞在になりました。まずクルーの皆さんがとてもフレンドリーで、上手く他の旅行者達とも橋渡しをしてくれて一人旅とは思えないほど賑やかな旅ができました。自分は参加しなかったのですがアクティブツアーも充実していてとても楽しそうでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary Ellen from New York City

Great way to see Halong Bay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great overnight boat ride. The rooms were comfortable and the bathroom was large with a great shower. The activities were fun but you didn't have to participate if you didn't want to. Hung was our tour guide and he took great care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by susan

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
It's realy a wonderful trip stay on the Galaxy Classic Cruise. The Crew is so friendly and the food is good too .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria Elisa B from Belo Horizonte

Excelente, porém mais curto do que eu esperava

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
O cruzeiro pelo Galaxy entregou tudo o que prometeu. Organizei o transfer a partir de hanoi facilmente. As instalações são bem razoáveis, a cabine confortável o suficiente, o pessoal é muito simpático, o guia qualificado e os passeios muito interessantes. Gostei muito da comida, mas achei um pouco carregada na fritura no almoço do segundo dia. Acho importante alertar potenciais clientes, que, na verdade, o passeio de “dois dias” consiste em um tour de 24 horas – isto é: deixa-se o porto no almoço do primeiro dia e antes do almoço do 2o dia já estávamos atracados na baía de Halong de volta. Ainda que eu entenda as implicações logísticas em finalizar um grupo para pegar o próximo, atracar as 10:30/11:00hs da manhã do segundo dia dá sensação de que o 2o dia ficou muito curto
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cherish from Shanghai

Didn't provide us the correct room type

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a triple room, but end up with a double room and a mattress on the floor!!! This really disappointed us, as one of us literally have to sleep on the floor. The service and food is not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 広州Sake from guangzhou

イベント盛り沢山

Posted Feb 4, 2014
昼食→夕食→朝食→昼食と四回も食事がでて、カヤックに乗ったり、洞窟にいったり、ハイキングやったり、暇はしません。こんなにイベントがあって、この値段だとお買い得です。言うまでもなく、景色は最高です。特に夕方は、ロマンチックです。是非試して下さい
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing voyage with great scenery

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the service and accommodations of the Galaxy staff and boat. I highly recommend to anyone booking that they consider the 2 night/ 3 day option over the 1 night option because the best part of the trip is during the second day when you take the kayaks out for a full day of sight seeing. And be sure to contact Galaxy directly about arranging for transport pick-up from your hotel in Hanoi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for sharing your review about Halong Galaxy Cruise on Expedia website. It would be great to know that you are really enjoy your time in Halong Bay with us. We are so happy to receive your feedback, it would definitely motivate us in providing the service better and better to customers! Thank you so much for all your compliment, we will do our best to keep our service high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruby from Phnom Penh

Very sweet crew

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed my experience. If you book directly with the company they will pick you up in Hanoi from your hotel for free. TRANSPORTATION IS NOT INCLUDED WHEN BOOKING ON HOTELS.COM. Otherwise, I very much enjoyed the cruise, and the crew was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Ruby, Thank you very much for using our service on our Galaxy Classic Cruise and sharing your great experience with us on Expedia.com. Your review is a big encourage for all our staff to work harder. Once again, we are successful in taking care of guest and our service quality. This is an authenticate to raise us up to the new height in travel industry. But the most important that you got a perfect trip in Halong bay with us. We hope to see you on our cruise again and use our service. Thank you once again and best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jus

Superb service

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
Service and food was first class... however beds were super hard. Otherwise bathroom was great, and the cruise is a must do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Jus, I'm happy that you had "superb stay facility with superb service" in Halong bay. If you come back, we promise to bring a new unique experience to you! Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from Danemark

Super croisiere

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Superbe croisiere. Nourriture abondante et variée. Dommage que nous avons eu des problemes avec notre reservation de chambre familiale. En fait il n y a pas de chambre familiale sur le bateau!! Nous avons du payé un supplement pour avoir 2 chambres a la place. Un conseil , prendre la croisiere de 2nuits 3 jours: le 2 emne blir est magnifique, le Premier trop touristique.