Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Tatiana S L from São Paulo


Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Barco bem estruturado, equipe atenciosa e boa comida, além de farta. São poucos passageiros por tour, o que valoriza a escolha pelo Galaxy.
4 out of 5
by Bruna from Sao Paulo

Bom cruzeiro pequeno

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hà poucos quartos no cruzeiro o que o torna bastante personalizado. Os quartos não são grandes, atè parque trata-se de um barco, no entanto, a cama è bastante confortavel e o banheiro è bom. A comida servida vem em fartura e è boa. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
by asuka from 群馬


Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary Ellen from New York City

Great way to see Halong Bay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great overnight boat ride. The rooms were comfortable and the bathroom was large with a great shower. The activities were fun but you didn't have to participate if you didn't want to. Hung was our tour guide and he took great care of us.
5 out of 5
by susan

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
It's realy a wonderful trip stay on the Galaxy Classic Cruise. The Crew is so friendly and the food is good too .
4 out of 5
by Maria Elisa B from Belo Horizonte

Excelente, porém mais curto do que eu esperava

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
O cruzeiro pelo Galaxy entregou tudo o que prometeu. Organizei o transfer a partir de hanoi facilmente. As instalações são bem razoáveis, a cabine confortável o suficiente, o pessoal é muito simpático, o guia qualificado e os passeios muito interessantes. Gostei muito da comida, mas achei um pouco carregada na fritura no almoço do segundo dia. Acho importante alertar potenciais clientes, que, na verdade, o passeio de “dois dias” consiste em um tour de 24 horas – isto é: deixa-se o porto no almoço do primeiro dia e antes do almoço do 2o dia já estávamos atracados na baía de Halong de volta. Ainda que eu entenda as implicações logísticas em finalizar um grupo para pegar o próximo, atracar as 10:30/11:00hs da manhã do segundo dia dá sensação de que o 2o dia ficou muito curto
3 out of 5
by Cherish from Shanghai

Didn't provide us the correct room type

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a triple room, but end up with a double room and a mattress on the floor!!! This really disappointed us, as one of us literally have to sleep on the floor. The service and food is not bad.
5 out of 5
by 広州Sake from guangzhou


Posted Feb 4, 2014
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing voyage with great scenery

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the service and accommodations of the Galaxy staff and boat. I highly recommend to anyone booking that they consider the 2 night/ 3 day option over the 1 night option because the best part of the trip is during the second day when you take the kayaks out for a full day of sight seeing. And be sure to contact Galaxy directly about arranging for transport pick-up from your hotel in Hanoi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for sharing your review about Halong Galaxy Cruise on Expedia website. It would be great to know that you are really enjoy your time in Halong Bay with us. We are so happy to receive your feedback, it would definitely motivate us in providing the service better and better to customers! Thank you so much for all your compliment, we will do our best to keep our service high.
5 out of 5
by Ruby from Phnom Penh

Very sweet crew

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed my experience. If you book directly with the company they will pick you up in Hanoi from your hotel for free. TRANSPORTATION IS NOT INCLUDED WHEN BOOKING ON HOTELS.COM. Otherwise, I very much enjoyed the cruise, and the crew was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Ruby, Thank you very much for using our service on our Galaxy Classic Cruise and sharing your great experience with us on Expedia.com. Your review is a big encourage for all our staff to work harder. Once again, we are successful in taking care of guest and our service quality. This is an authenticate to raise us up to the new height in travel industry. But the most important that you got a perfect trip in Halong bay with us. We hope to see you on our cruise again and use our service. Thank you once again and best regards.