Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique experience in the middle of a bay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The cabins were a little cramped but I do not think anything more can be expected on a boat, in the middle of a bay. A little more cruise would have been welcome. The boat remained stationary for the better part of our stay. A very interesting multi-talented guide - other staff members were polite and helpful
5 out of 5
by Mary Ellen from New York City

Great way to see Halong Bay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great overnight boat ride. The rooms were comfortable and the bathroom was large with a great shower. The activities were fun but you didn't have to participate if you didn't want to. Hung was our tour guide and he took great care of us.
5 out of 5
by susan

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
It's realy a wonderful trip stay on the Galaxy Classic Cruise. The Crew is so friendly and the food is good too .
3 out of 5
by Cherish from Shanghai

Didn't provide us the correct room type

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a triple room, but end up with a double room and a mattress on the floor!!! This really disappointed us, as one of us literally have to sleep on the floor. The service and food is not bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing voyage with great scenery

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the service and accommodations of the Galaxy staff and boat. I highly recommend to anyone booking that they consider the 2 night/ 3 day option over the 1 night option because the best part of the trip is during the second day when you take the kayaks out for a full day of sight seeing. And be sure to contact Galaxy directly about arranging for transport pick-up from your hotel in Hanoi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for sharing your review about Halong Galaxy Cruise on Expedia website. It would be great to know that you are really enjoy your time in Halong Bay with us. We are so happy to receive your feedback, it would definitely motivate us in providing the service better and better to customers! Thank you so much for all your compliment, we will do our best to keep our service high.
5 out of 5
by Ruby from Phnom Penh

Very sweet crew

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed my experience. If you book directly with the company they will pick you up in Hanoi from your hotel for free. TRANSPORTATION IS NOT INCLUDED WHEN BOOKING ON HOTELS.COM. Otherwise, I very much enjoyed the cruise, and the crew was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Ruby, Thank you very much for using our service on our Galaxy Classic Cruise and sharing your great experience with us on Expedia.com. Your review is a big encourage for all our staff to work harder. Once again, we are successful in taking care of guest and our service quality. This is an authenticate to raise us up to the new height in travel industry. But the most important that you got a perfect trip in Halong bay with us. We hope to see you on our cruise again and use our service. Thank you once again and best regards.
4 out of 5
by Jus

Superb service

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
Service and food was first class... however beds were super hard. Otherwise bathroom was great, and the cruise is a must do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Jus, I'm happy that you had "superb stay facility with superb service" in Halong bay. If you come back, we promise to bring a new unique experience to you! Cheers!
1 out of 5
by john from glasgow

The poorest cruise ever

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
This was the absolute worst point of my holiday in Vietnam the cruise consisted of an hour sail out to Halong bay where we dropped anchor and stayed till the next day where we were of loaded to a small day boat, while the boat went back to pick up a new set of passengers. we joined the boat in the evening for dinner and bed then sailed back the next day.A complete waste of time and money.dont do it get the day cruise from halong bay and save yourself a fortune.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good food

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
Overall, given that it is a cruise, it was ok. Food was very good with 10 course meal with seafood and meat. Tour guide was extremely informative and attentive to us. The other staff were too enthusiastic,overwhelming and overly friendly that it was quite annoying. Bed was quite comfortable given that the place was very small. My friend and I had to rub shoulder with each other to pass through. Toilet was quite musky with a smell and the speed of the water was really small with a sour taste.