Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great property

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This is a great property, a clean semi luxurious hotel with a wonderful restaurant. Located on the major thorough fare across from the water providing a beautiful view of Halong Bay, an amazing find for the price. Short cab ride will get you across the bridge to a multitude of solid local restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This hotel needs an update!

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked two nights at this hotel but ended up staying one night. The hotel is pretty old and needs and update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, however very 70's type hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had booked two rooms online. However when we arrived they only had one for us. To be fair they soon sorted another out. Very little happening in the area. Place only has three small bars and they are a 10/15 minute walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear value Guest, Thank you so much for having chosen Halong Plaza Hotel for your Holiday in Halong Bay and taking your time to write and share your experience and impression. We are so sorry for the issues and caused inconvenience to you. Feedback like yours let us know that our effort has been recognized and we are really happy for that. Thank you once again for your encouraging review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your future visit to Halong Bay. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it here

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing very comfortable and welcoming buffet breakfast was delicious. Not a great deal of restaurants or bars around the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear value Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen Halong Plaza Hotel for your holiday in Halong Bay and leaving such a wonderful review on Expedia. We are very pleased to know that our hospitality had met your expectation and you had good impressions of our room, breakfast and the staff. We will share your positive comments to our staff for their dedication and inspiration. A Four Season restaurant and a La Plaza Bar at our property where guest can enjoy 10% discount, brings the most tasty local and westerner foods or drinks. Thank you once again for your encouraging review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your future visit to Halong Bay. Sincerely yours,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
So far, the nicest hotel we have had the pleasure of staying at during our Vietnam travels. Nice view of the bay, Bridge, Tram and Sun Wheel including the evening lighting on these objects. Good food and variety for the breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a small puddle from a slow water leak in the bathroom. It was repaired but leaked again a couple of days latter. We were relocated to another room immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear value Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen Halong Plaza Hotel for your visit to Halong Bay and taking your time to share your experience and impression with other travellers. We are really happy to read your wonderful comments on our staff, the room and the food. It was such an honour for us to serve you and to have your compliments. We will definitely share your encouraging review with our staff team for their continuous effort to provide our guests the best possible services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit in the near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with nice reataurant

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The front stuff was very helpful and helped us booking our cruise trip patiently. Comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear value Guest, Thank you so much for having chosen Halong Plaza Hotel for your holiday in Halong Bay and spending time to create an review on Expedia. It is such a great pleasure for us to have your inspiring feedback. We are always trying our best to maintain the high standard of our facilities and service. Feedback like yours let us know that our effort has been recognized and we are really happy for that. Thank you so much again and hopefully for welcoming you in the future Sincerely yours,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel does what it says on the tin

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
good comfortable stay but nothing much to see or do and the boat trips are over rated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear value Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Halong Plaza Hotel on your visit to Halong Bay. We truly appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed almost everything in your journey. Regarding on your comment of over rated service we apology for the inconvenience caused. We already review the issue among our masseurs to avoid future reoccurrence. Thank you once again for your review and hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Halong Bay. Sincerely yours,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury at its Best

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely amazing - luxury at its best with an unbelievable price tag! Food was great, the room was amazing for size, comfort, views and with gadgets all over! Staff were great and we found all facilities to be first class including the swimming pool. The area, although beautiful is quite a way from anything to do so this is perfect for those that want to stay in the hotel, not so much if you don't. The Internet connections was also very up and down but we are finding this around Asia anyway...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear value Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen Halong Plaza Hotel for your visit to Halong Bay and taking your time to share your experience and impression with other travellers. We are really happy to read your wonderful comments on our staff, the room, the food and our pool. It was such an honor for us to serve you and to have your compliments. We will definitely share your encouraging review with our staff team for their continuous effort to provide our guests the best possible services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fab stay for just one night

Posted May 31, 2016
The hotel lobby was quite plush. We ate lunch there and it was very nice. Tasty and affordable. Staff fell over themselves to be helpful. The pool was good to. Nice views of spectacular bridge what lights up at night. Not alot around outside to do tho. Large room was double and cheap