Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good location, staff really friendly, food not up to Novatel standard. Room, pool & bar really nice.
5 out of 5
by Mr.Myung from 한국

그럭저럭 괜찮은

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
너무피곤해서 골아떨어졌는데 전체적으로 깨끗하고 편안함
2 out of 5
by Mark from california

worse than 3 star service

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
the view were obstructed by construction and the service was subpar. The breakfast was mediocre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so good

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: nice front desk people
Cons: extremely poor mattress. Worse than a 2 star hotel.
overall it is old fashion hotel. The bedding sheet is low quality, the mattress is extraordinary and the worst I've every seen in Accor Group
5 out of 5
by Cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weiterstadt / Germany

Schönes Hotel, leider ist die Infrastruktur am Ort

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal, tolle Zimmer und Ausstattung
Cons: Wir fanden die Qualität und den Preis des Frühstücksbuffets nicht angemessen.
Location: Leider ist das Hotel etwas Abseits der eigentlichen Stadt. Hier ist einfach noch nicht soviel an Infrastruktur vorhanden, was Unternehmungen zulässt.
Auf unserer Rundreise durch Vietnam sind wir auch hier gelandet. Eigentlich sollte es ein Zwischenstop für eine Halong Bay Kreuzfahrt werden, die wir vor Ort buchen wollten. Leider war aber hier irgendwie touristisch nichts vorhanden. Ein grosser Vergnügungspark ist im Aufbau und eine grosse Seilbahn wird gebaut. Ich denke in 1 - 2 Jahren wird hier ganz schön was los sein. Jetzt aber irgendwie noch nichts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
You know what you get going to Novotel . Halong Bay Novotel was beautiful. Did a 30min massage with a view, room service was only 20min wait and check in was a breeze. Only down fall was wifi was poor on level 9.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sandviken

Skönt hotell med lite lyxkänsla.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Fint hotell med serviceinriktad personal, skön pool och väldoftande foajé. Känns lite lyxigt att bo här.
Cons: Sängen var lite hård och balkongen borde ha möbler. Sedan skulle hotellets dynor vid poolen vinna på om pooltersassen skrubbades lite.
Location: Byggarbetsplats mellan stranden och hotellet var ingen höjdare.
Fint hotell med stor frukostbuffét där kock som står till tjänst med äggröra och omelett på beställning ända fram till tio. Vi fann nöje i att tassa ner i lobbyn i morgonrock och tofflor på väg till poolen före frukost. Pigg och vaken personal. Lite väl tidigt vaken för städning bara. Häng ut skylten om du vill sova längre!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average for price.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Towel rail broken. Bathtub taps broken. Shower mouldy. Paid a premium for sea veiw of muddy harbour under construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I could have been unlucky, but never again...

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
We waited 45 mins to check in without any que, as we didn't have our reservation on their system..... The buffet was awful, and got food poisoning the next day. As a result I had to stay in hospital the next night from excruciating stomach pain. As I didn't eat anywhere else, I can only assume it was the raw oysters, or cheese selection that I had there, which certainly did not taste fresh. The roast meat was like eating rubber. I won't be staying at any Novotels again.