Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県松戸

ハロン湾のオーシャンビューは最高!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: 景色。ロビーラウンジの対応とピザ、フリッターは美味しかった。
Cons: 1にも2にもまずは清潔であるべきこと!気持ち悪いので自分でふきました。 フロントとサービスなどがいまひとつ。ビュッフェがまずい。韓国風が多く食べたいものがない。
Location: あるいても 15分ぐらいのところに生活必需品、野菜、肉などの広い市場があり市民の生活を見ることができて面白い。
バスタブ、シャワー室、給湯また、外のプールは快適。 問題はサービスと清掃。冷蔵庫は冷えない…など。ネットではあったはずのベランダのテーブルとイスは なし(隣のあいている部屋にはあり)とにかく埃とゴミがあり清掃はていない様子。 施設はひろびろとしてますが古さを感じる。ドアの飾り立て板が外れていた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

wonderful hotel overlooking Halong Bay

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: location and the arrangements made for our airport transfers from and to Hanoi and our tour of the bay.
Cons: WiFi was terrible. Only place in Vietnam that we experienced this.
Location: tour of the bay...that's what we went for...that's what we did.
we had planned too short of a time at Halong Bay. Emailing the staff at the hotel, they were able to arrange a car to pick us up at the airport and arrange our sightseeing tour on the bay for the next day. It all worked out better than I might have anticipated. I'm grateful for this. The wifi at the hotel was abysmal (at least for me), the egg station at breakfast was quite bad. The mattress is nothing special, but the bathroom was great and the view of the bay from our balcony was amazing......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull, England

Nice hotel, good pool, but ...

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Hotel was absolutely fine, staff helpful and friendly. But, the whole of the seafront of Halong Bay - miles of it - is a massive land reclamation project/building site - with a instant stream of lorries 24/7. All hotels in the Bai Chai part of Halong are affected by this - obviously not the hotels fault/nothing they can do about it, but you need to be aware of it. On the plus side, if you're on the higher floors there's hardly any noise impact and it does make interesting watching from your room !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by GM Novotel Ha Long Bay, Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for sharing you stay experience with us. Your kind words regarding the friendliness of our staff will be shared with entire team. This absolutely serve as a mean of encouragement for our team members to keep up with quality of service. According to the construction things happen, this project was established by Province’s Government for future development of tourism in Ha Long bay. Therefore we regret to inform that the control of noise disturbances from the construction site is, unfortunately, out of our control we are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests. Again, we very much appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Fantastic hotel - shame about construction work

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Staff were really helpful and friendly. Room was fantastic and the pool was great, entertainment provided by the construction work!
Location: Ideal for getting to the ferry port. We just wanted a few days relaxing after the chaos of Hanoi.
Everything about the hotel was great especially the pool. We expected a beach across the road, but this has now been moved as a major construction project is going on all the way from the ferry port to the start of town. I think they are in danger of spoiling a beautiful place. We did not let it spoil our visit - most of the hotels overlooking the sea will have the same problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by GM Novotel Ha Long Bay, Hotel Management
Dear carol Thank you for choosing Novotel Ha Long Bay as your choice of accommodation in Ha Long Bay. We are delighted to read your compliments on friendliness and attentiveness of our staff, the facilities of the room and the great outdoor swimming pool. I will share your comment with our entire team which will serve as an encouragement to all of us to keep on providing quality of service and products to our guests. According to the construction things happen, this project was established by Province’s Government for future development of tourism in Ha Long bay. Therefore we regret to inform that the control of noise disturbances from the construction site is, unfortunately, out of our control we are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests. We very much appreciate your kind understanding and we hope to accommodate you in the future. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Masahiro from 東京

とても綺麗

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
ロケーション、ファシリティ共に大変良いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

나름 만족

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
이정도 가격에 이정도 서비스면 나름 만족합니다. 아직 주변 개발이 덜되서 택시를 타고 식당가를 가야하는 불편함은 있지만 시설과 직원들의 친절도에서 만족감을 줍니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alan from Kelowna

Great overnight

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to stay in Ha Long Bay after our 1/2 day cruise and then return the following day. Great way to break up the journey. Hotel was excellent and deserves its high ratings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good choice !

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel with all what you need if you need to stay in Halong, you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dongjoon from 서울

베스트!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
반동에 있다가 그래서인지 호텔이 매우 깔끔했습니다. 그냥 베스트였습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel. Gute Lage. Schöne Einrichtung. Tolles Bad