Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Texas

Great hotel with exceptional staff!

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Amazing staff throughout the entire hotel.
Cons: Wifi was the only issue I had. The only place I could do some computer work was in the lobby area next to the small business center. Upgrade is needed
While we have come to expect great service from almost everywhere in Vietnam, this hotel exceeded those expectations with every interaction with their wonderful staff. They were so helpful not just with everything in the hotel, but a huge help in fixing our changed schedule we needed to adjust. I can't say enough great things about the lovely ladies at reception and in all their restaurants. They are all to be commended highly. The extra we paid for the bay room view was well worth it. Great view and great clean and big room. Also the Sky Bar was fantastic with great views and again great staff. I will only stay here when in Halong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

하롱에서 이정도면 완전 만족할수있을꺼입니다.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: 방도 깨끗하고 크고 무엇보다 하롱베이가 창밖으로 보입니다. 전 9층에 트윈룸을 이용했습니다.
넓고 쾌적하고 완전 좋아요~!! 그리고 마사지도 할인쿠폰을 이용하면 하노이보다 싸게 받을 수 있습니다!!
1 out of 5
by Nidos from Canada

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Management and the staff are don't know what they are doing. I have been all over the world and I have been in two star hotels as well. Two star hotels are million times better than this hotel. Hotels.com should band this hotel from your site
2 out of 5
by Jacob from Charlottenlund

Faciliterne på hotel er lækkert, alt andet er møg

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Næsten ingen Engelsk talende. Ok mad i restauranten, men alt for dyrt iforhold til produktet. Taxa-service var også dyrt og igen.. svært med at kommunikere med hotellets ansatte. Sted omkring er rimelig dødt og hotellet burde kun bruges til søvn også ud til Halong Bay om dagen (hotellet er også meget dødt om dagen).
5 out of 5
by TIRADA from Bangkok

Splendid hotel ever!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
It's overestimated!! I wish to stay there just for sleeping but it gave me more. I decide not to go outside because there were many things I need in the hotel. The restaurant was superb, both of dinner and breakfast. Various breakfast had been served. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Wi-Fi is really, except in the evening that have many people used it but it can be used in the another part of the hotel instead.I really really enjoy staying here. Will be back again !!!
3 out of 5
by SUNGMIN from 한국

크게 추천하고 싶지는 않음.

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
방은 크고 날씨가 추워서 방이큰게 좋지 않았음. 음식은 괜찮은편이고 위치는 않좋음. 맛사지 쿠폰을 주나 할인쿠폰이며 싸지는 않음.
3 out of 5
by byeongil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The hotel was very modern and was perfect for a few days of relaxing. We had a large room with full length Windows. The only catch was that there was very little to do nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quality hotel in a bit of an isolated locati

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Royal Lotus is a comfortable highrise hotel a bit outside Ha Long city. It is relatively close to the boat pier (maybe 1km) for Bay cruises but otherwise there is not much in the area other than a tourist oriented night market and a couple of restaurants. The breakfast was excellent, Skybar great for a beer, and the pool was nice after a hot day. The service was overall very good but not as effective when we had a somewhat less common request (non emergency medical) as the communication was not so clear in English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel and helpful staff

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Our room got upgraded to a premium room with the view of the bay without extra charge. We had dinners at their Japanese and regular restaurants during our stays - good food and friendly staff. Front desk staff helped us to arrange an alternative transportation back to Hanoi after we got stranded by our own arrangement. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.