Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Customer service is very poor, not expected with 4 stars hotel staff, completely not professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Lovely hotel & would stay there again

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location: There is day trips & overnight trips around the ha longs heritage site. Cable car over to Halong city
Staff & the people around Halong are very friendly
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay all round
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view from the balcony
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great stay here. Nice view and nice staffs. There cafe and restaurants near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked for 3 nights... stayed 1

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This would have been a great hotel about 15 years ago. Nothing seems to have been updated since then. Unless your looking for a 'special' massage, don't bother going to the spa. After refusing the 'special' I was given a poor massage and then she tried to insist on a tip that was greater than the original cost! Pool had a few chairs around, as well as plenty of leaves floating... but no towels. We read about the great beach nearby, which is why we booked, but nearest beach is about 0.5 km and across a major road. We booked for 3 nights after our Halong Bay cruise (which is awesome), but after first night hired a car to go back to Hanoi. There is nothing to do at the hotel or anywhere in the city.
4 out of 5
by firmansyah Luasan from Singapore

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It's okay hotel with helpful staff. I forgot my things and they did the effort to deliver it back to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel starting to look a little tired

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The position it sits. On a clear day the views of the bay are spectacular. The staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Maybe bring in an English teacher and teach very basic language to all staff
Location: Good location. Lots of boat trips and mini cruises. A lovely harbour with a shopping mall which once all finished will be superb
Had a fab holiday. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Some of the staff didn't speak English so ran into some difficulties there but eventually managed to get satisfactory answers to or enquiries. The whole area is under construction which causes a dust cloud but the hotel and most of the surrounding businesses clean constant to try and minimise the dust. Unfortunately this can't be helped but once all the constructing is finished Halong Bay will be an amazing place to visit. Probably one off the most spectacularly beautiful places in the world. We plan to go back in a couple of years. Thank you to all the staff at the Siagon Hotel for a truly lovely and very memorable holiday
1 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alfonso from New York, NY

Excellent accomodations...boring location

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a villa which was quiet and relaxing. Killer hill to walk up and down if you're in and out multiple times a day! Facilities are modern and well kept. There is absolutely nothing to do in the area though and across the street is a hideous construction sight which is already a whole year off schedule (a theme park is being built...looks like they haven't learned from Vinpearl Land's failures?) and likely to still be going on well into 2017. Overall, the facilities were nice but if you're looking to be in a better situated area I'd say go a little further East to a spot like Muong Thanh Hotel and pay that little bit more.