Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Gdynia

Zobaczyć i odjechać. Zapomnieć.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
hotel stary, śniadania monotonne, codziennie to samo, żadnych map, ulotek,żadnych imprez, brak muzyki, słaby internet, cieknąca bateria wannowa, zbyt płytka wanna, zapchany zlew, codzienny koncert świerszczy, lokalizacja straszna, wysokie podejście, brak ręczników na basenie, widok z okien na wielki plac budowy,Ha Long przereklamowany i potwornie brudny. Wietnam i Halong nie wart odwiedzenia.Sami siebie wykończą poprzez brud.
4 out of 5
by KYOUNGSU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel starting to look a little tired

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The position it sits. On a clear day the views of the bay are spectacular. The staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Maybe bring in an English teacher and teach very basic language to all staff
Location: Good location. Lots of boat trips and mini cruises. A lovely harbour with a shopping mall which once all finished will be superb
Had a fab holiday. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Some of the staff didn't speak English so ran into some difficulties there but eventually managed to get satisfactory answers to or enquiries. The whole area is under construction which causes a dust cloud but the hotel and most of the surrounding businesses clean constant to try and minimise the dust. Unfortunately this can't be helped but once all the constructing is finished Halong Bay will be an amazing place to visit. Probably one off the most spectacularly beautiful places in the world. We plan to go back in a couple of years. Thank you to all the staff at the Siagon Hotel for a truly lovely and very memorable holiday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Langt unna sentrum.
1 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

個人客は絶対ヴィラへ

Posted Jan 4, 2016
 良い点ーーーヴィラが素晴らしい。本館は、中国人を中心とした団体客だらけで、大変うるさい。ヴィラはチャイナリスクから完全に遮断されており、ものすごく静かで、清潔かつ快適。1戸に3室ほどあるが、個人客の質がいいので、ほとんど問題ない。  悪い点ーーー従業員の質は三ツ星以下。大量の団体客を淡々と処理している感じ。士気が低く、挨拶もまともにできない。14階のパノラマレストランを売りにしながら、3日のうち2日は1階レストランだった。  結論ーーー4500円以内なら、まあ許容範囲。本館はチャイナリスクが極めて高いので、いくら割引されても泊まりたくない。
4 out of 5
by Alfonso from New York, NY

Excellent accomodations...boring location

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a villa which was quiet and relaxing. Killer hill to walk up and down if you're in and out multiple times a day! Facilities are modern and well kept. There is absolutely nothing to do in the area though and across the street is a hideous construction sight which is already a whole year off schedule (a theme park is being built...looks like they haven't learned from Vinpearl Land's failures?) and likely to still be going on well into 2017. Overall, the facilities were nice but if you're looking to be in a better situated area I'd say go a little further East to a spot like Muong Thanh Hotel and pay that little bit more.
3 out of 5
by claude from saint jean lasseille

parfait

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour agréable personnel compétent aimable serviable polie toujours prêt à rendre service et laudry génial le linge en temps et heures.
3 out of 5
by Richard L.

Good hotel but staff lacking

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on CheapTickets
I spent two nights here in October. The hotel has a great pool. The room was comfortable with no complaints. Internet, hot water and tv were great. The breakfast buffet was bland and uninspiring. The check in staff had a difficult time with my reservation. The front staff lacked in English and seemed to only want to help the local day tourists from Hanoi. The help desk had no maps or info on using local buses.
3 out of 5
by Joerg from Deutschland

Die ungeschminkte Wahrheit

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten das Hotel(Villa) zur Verlängerung unseres Aufenthaltes in Halong gebucht.Das Zimmer sehr sauber und neuwertig, angenehm groß. Das Bett super bequem. Das Frühstück top, super Auswahl. Der Hotelgarten bzw. das Hotelgrundstück top gepflegt, auch der Poolbereich, alles super.Die Mitarbeiter freundlich und absolut hilfsbereit. ABER das Hotel ist leider Bestandteil des chinesichen Massentourismus mit all seinen negativen Facetten:lautstarke und undisziplinierte Chinesen, Megaphon und Trillerpfeife ab 7.00 Uhr.Die Umgebung: überteuerte Souvenierläden, Ruinen von Restaurants und Hotels ehemaliger Zeiten und jede Menge riesiger Baustellen, selbst der Strand, total verfallen, schmutzig und Zielpunkt chinesischer Megaphonspiele.