Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Hyuckjin from Korea

불만족

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
별도였음. 위치 및 주변 환경이 매우 미흡. 다만 아침식사는 만족
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Beautiful spacious rooms with king size beds. Cons: Hotel advertised that they had a spa and fitness facility. Their staff old me it was closed When I asked where it was. When I looked for it and couldn't find it they then told informed me they didn't have one.... very dissapointing. Location is terrible, surrounded by a shanty ghetto.
2 out of 5
by Paulina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeong Jin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gianni from Vina del Mar, Chile

Not much to do

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
I book the hotel since there was a SPA and a pool, well none of them where working [Don't know if Hotels.com or hotel not showing the right information] I went in low season and really there is no need to stay in Halong Bay, I would recommend to take a tour from Hanoi [day trip, 1 night or 2 in the Boats]. There is no much to do and the closer airport is 2-3 hrs away [around 50-60 USD] Definitely I recommend the Halong bay experience in the ocean, but in the city not much to do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

微妙かな?

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: 部屋にある館内案内に、嘘を書いてはいけません。レストランやSPAもそうですが、館内で通貨両替もできませんでした。
Location: 10月頭はシーズンオフなんでしょうか?夜市は活気がないし、カジノもガラガラ バイタクやいかがわしいところに誘うおっさん達(日本でいうポン引き)がしつこいしうるさいし、観光地としては改善の余地が多々あります
3泊しました。良かったのは朝食。ベトナムコーヒーは癖になる美味しさでした。ホテルスタッフもフレンドリーで、コンシェルジュ含めいろいろと相談に乗ってもらいました。良くなかったのは設備面。レストランは1階にしかないし、SPAも見当たりません。ランドリーサービスを利用しようと何度かコールしましたが、一度も出てもらえませんでした。
4 out of 5
by b.bowker from catba

not much here

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
staff were excellent and the rooms and restaurant were great but halong itself is very dull with absolutely nothing to see or do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jojo260 from Vietnam

Poor service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The service was not great. With a couple of incidents making this hotel the worse one we stayed in during our trip x