Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great to discover Halong Bay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We spent 2 nights (definitely more activities and fun than for 1 night) on Bhaya Cruises 3 and really enjoyed our stay in Halong Bay, probably the best option! The boat was beautiful, the food delicious from breakfast to dinner and the staff super friendly. The 'Terrasse Suite' room was really worth the extra dollars! The company was also very professional in organizing transfers for us from Hanoi and to Ninh Binh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful 2 night cruise on Halong Bay.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Allof the above
Cons: Check in
Location: Halong Bay is a beautiful bay 3 and half hours from Hanoi. The scenery is breathtaking. Kayaking, caves and row boats included
The boat could cater for 12 but there were only 7 people on our cruise -the company was good!. The cabins were lovely and very clean. The staff were very attentive and the scenery was amazing. The food was delicious: 4 course lunches and 5 course dinners with a Vietnamese roll cooking demonstration thrown in. Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Great cruise

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We had a bedroom with a little balcon with an excellent view. The food was great. We loved that The cruise was small ( 7 bedrooms), because that made The whole experience more intimate. I would definetely recomend this experience and i think one night is enough. The only bad thing is that on The way to ha long, you ride a bus that stops on a production worshop that sells everything for 20 minutes. Maybe it should stop only going there ( not on both rides) or make The stop shorter only for The bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The crew was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the cruise boat as a whole was beautiful. Would have loved more time on the boat to not feel as rushed. Also wouldn't have minded doing things that didn't go along the same itinerary as all the other boats. All in all though it was a great trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Halong Bay with Family

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: well organized
Great trip with family. Fair price. Great activities and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Fantastic 5 star cruise ship

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Luckily got a free upgrade. Lovely rooms with balcony. Amazing 5 course meals. Excellent excursions & activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Food was amazing! Lots of variety and excellent quality. Rooms were just as pictured. Clean and comfortable. Can't tell you how friendly the staff was. They spoke fluent English and were eager to help. We dropped our camera into the bay and they literally dove into the water to retrieve it. I was amazed. The memory card had all of our photos. They saved our trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food & customer service

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Food was average and not worth the good ratings on the website. Management on the boat were very rude and had very little English skills especially Maria the 2nd manager on board. Maria also lacked customer services and her attitude to the other staff on board was disgusting, they were all exceptional and no one could fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bhaya cruises the best

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Top deck needed shade
The whole experience from start to finish was seamless, well organised and totally relaxing. Everything I was hoping for in a cruise ,scenery was spectacular . Loved the little private outside deck which other boats did not provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan from Chicago, IL, USA

beautiful

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: very romantic ambience
Cons: the exterior of the boat need repairs and paint.
Location: amazing
Very romantic place and great staff. i highly recommend for couples and newlyweds.