Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Debapratim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Halong Bay Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good stay and no regrets booking with Bhaya Cruises. Two things worth considering: 1. We booked a 3 Day / 2 Night itinerary, but the overall operation seems more catered toward the 2 Day / 1 Night crowd. There were repeated activities on the 1st and 2nd & 2nd and 3rd days, which whilst they were enjoyable activities we didn't want to do twice. 2. We paid extra for one of the better rooms on 'Bhaya Premium', but knowing what we know now we probably wouldn't do again. The better rooms have extra space, a balcony and are located on the upper deck. In practice, the extra space is nice but not really necessary, the balcony is too small to be usable for a couple, and the upper deck location doesn't offer much more vs. being on the lower deck (which still has outward views / big windows etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great to discover Halong Bay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We spent 2 nights (definitely more activities and fun than for 1 night) on Bhaya Cruises 3 and really enjoyed our stay in Halong Bay, probably the best option! The boat was beautiful, the food delicious from breakfast to dinner and the staff super friendly. The 'Terrasse Suite' room was really worth the extra dollars! The company was also very professional in organizing transfers for us from Hanoi and to Ninh Binh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Calm Seas

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
As someone who often gets seasick, I was a little apprehensive about booking a cruise. But the ship basically doesn't have to go too far (or fast) to get to the main sites. The seas were calm and the boat was parked in a calm area. I didn't even have to take a Dramamine. The service was friendly. Cave tour was great. We were on ship #3. They did a sort of dance/performance at the end which was unnecessary for both us and them. Definitely would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cruise manager made our trip

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Linh, our cruise manager, had provided great customer service and made our trip a delightful one despite the bad weather that had the cruises return to the harbour at night. The company had changed the itinerary to take guests to the Surprise cave and Titop Island, which in my opinion are the main highlights of the tour, while the ship was still able to set sail. The food and cooking class on board were great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful 2 night cruise on Halong Bay.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Allof the above
Cons: Check in
Location: Halong Bay is a beautiful bay 3 and half hours from Hanoi. The scenery is breathtaking. Kayaking, caves and row boats included
The boat could cater for 12 but there were only 7 people on our cruise -the company was good!. The cabins were lovely and very clean. The staff were very attentive and the scenery was amazing. The food was delicious: 4 course lunches and 5 course dinners with a Vietnamese roll cooking demonstration thrown in. Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Great cruise

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We had a bedroom with a little balcon with an excellent view. The food was great. We loved that The cruise was small ( 7 bedrooms), because that made The whole experience more intimate. I would definetely recomend this experience and i think one night is enough. The only bad thing is that on The way to ha long, you ride a bus that stops on a production worshop that sells everything for 20 minutes. Maybe it should stop only going there ( not on both rides) or make The stop shorter only for The bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pallavi from Boston

Awesome boat, crew, food and view!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this cruise! It was a good mix of activities and relaxing time. Halong Bay is absolutely stunning. The staff was excellent, as was the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The crew was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the cruise boat as a whole was beautiful. Would have loved more time on the boat to not feel as rushed. Also wouldn't have minded doing things that didn't go along the same itinerary as all the other boats. All in all though it was a great trip!