Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Too pricy for the offer

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Worst bed ever! It doesn't matter if they offer a pillow menu when the mattress is awful !! Staff was nice but no one notices te next step and the written itinerary didn't match the real one , maybe we passe by places worth of taking photo but no one warned the passengers . The menu is limited and the beverage prices ridiculous compared to the rest of the country including 5 star hotels ... The boat is nice but they even charge 18 dollars for a 60 minutes in a kayak belonging to the boat , of course no one rented one. I saw other boats nearby and some even had jacuzzis and I could bet the price difference shouldn't be much so if you are planning a trip to ha long bay choose well for this boat only relies on its "French"reputation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Maggie Q, Hotel Management
Dear Passenger, We do appreciate your feedback and thank you for your recent review on Expedia. We are of course disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectation on your recent Halong Bay visit. Rest assured thought that we have taken notes of your comments and will certainly do whatever we can to ensure that all is discussed and addressed where possible. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John S from Australia

Cruise Ha Long Bay. French owned cruise ship.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above. Transfers could be improved especially to include minibus pick-ups at hotels in Ha Noi.
Location: Visit Cat Bah island. Need to reasonably fit without heart or lower limb problems
French owned cruise ship up to 60 passengers. Ship is about 16 years old (as of April 2014) and has had cabins recently refurbished but cabin showers old style marine/yacht and should be modernised to at least mobile home standards. Cabin layout tight and bed arrangements need to be reviewed as cluttered and tight. Overall good time plenty of open and undercover areas. One night 2 day programme is short and 2 night programme needs revamping as you repeat 1 night voyage or need to transfer to another ship. Staff pleasant and friendly especially if you are polite to them and attempt to speak Vietnamese. Only real draw back is all drinks are very costly. Other cruises are said to be generally not as good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Maggie Q, Hotel Management
Dear Passenger, We are very glad to read your review and the fact that you have enjoyed the ship and the service made our day. We are working hard to exceed our passengers expectations put in a lot of hard work and efforts to create memorable and lasting cruise experiences aboard the... Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa Japan

コンパクトなワンナイトクルーズ船

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: 過ごしやすい船である。
アッパーデッキも使いやすくとても走りのいい船であった。乗船人数も適当で過ごしやすく感じた。食事ビュッフェも使いやすく、移動でのテンダーボートも乗りやすい。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Hien, Hotel Management
Dear Passagers, Thank you for your recommend, we hope to satisfy your expectation in halong bay trip. And we do hope to welcome you back on the Emeraude Classic Cruise. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

可愛いレトロな内装、おいしいお料理、良いスタッフ!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: 船のレトロな雰囲気と、船が大きすぎないこと。クルーズ中、もっと大きな船をたくさん見かけました。この船は15部屋あるかないか?の大きさで、静かで優雅です。屋上テラスの雰囲気も良いです。
20代の女2人でダブルベッドの部屋に宿泊しました。船はレトロな雰囲気がとても可愛いです。丸みを帯びた建具やバスルームの青いタイルから備え付けのファンや手摺まで、「海底2万マイル」のイメージそのもの!古いものとはいえ綺麗で清潔でした。トイレ・シャワーも中級ホテル並み。ただ、ドライヤーはなかったです。 expediaのページでは詳しく記載ありませんが、ランチ・洞窟ガイド・生春巻講習・ディナー・小型船でしか行かれない場所へのクルーズなど、食事とアクティビティがセットです。各食事での飲み物とカヤック体験は別料金です。カード可。食事はビュッフェと書いてありましたが、人数の関係なのかコースでした。ベトナム風でありながら外国人用にアレンジしているような感じでクセが少なく、とっても美味しかったです。食べきれないほどです。各アクティビティは自由参加ですが、どれも楽しかったのでおすすめです。 どのスタッフも全体的ににこやかで良い感じでした。値段相応のサービスを感じました。 ハノイオフィス⇔船乗り場までの往復送迎は1人40ドルでミニバンでした。これはオプションで、後からメールで申し込みます。(ハノイで別の旅行会社のバスを申し込んで、もっと安く来たというお客さんもいました) (ただ、冬のハロン湾は予想以上に寒くて風が強かったです。一応ブランケットを貸してもらえますが、サンデッキや屋上にはいられませんでした)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 湘南寒川

ハロン湾満喫

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: 部屋も大きくはありませんが、こざっぱりしていて快適でした。
Cons: 食事は全て料金に含まれていますが、飲み物がベトナム物価にしては高いです。ビール450円、ワイン5000円はあまりに高いと思いながら、飲んでしまいましたが、、、。
Location: 鍾乳洞はすごい迫力です。カヤックはハロン湾をより身近に感じるチャンスなので是非トライしてみて下さい
ハロン湾を満喫したいならクルーズがお勧め、エメロードカフェから直接乗船できるので時間的なロスが少ないです。また、ハノイの中心部にある事務所までシャトルバス(一人20ドル)があるので便利です。