Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

100% AWFUL

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: LOL!
Cons: LOL!
Location: LOL!
I booked (via Expedia) a NON-smoking room for two nights. I even called Travelodge directly several days before my arrival to confirm my reservation. I was told I'm set. Upon my arrival I got a SMOKING room that smelled AWFUL. I called the front desk to seek a correction. The lone female asked me to return to the desk and she will make the change. I drove up front and upon my arrival the gal told me she had no available room to change. I couldn't believe it! It was already 2 am when I checked in. I arrived in Oregon at 10:30 pm on a flight from Hawaii and drove nearly 100 miles. I had to accept my SMOKING room. The room was filthy. The rug was heavily soiled, the smoke alarm was dislodged/broken. Bed cover soiled and torn. There appeared to be blood splatters on the wall near the bed. Handing behind the bathroom door was a set of soiled towels, and looks like feces smeared adjacent to toilet. (I have photos of all these observations). I could not stay another night and left at 10:00 am. My clothes smelled of smoke my entire stay in Oregon. I will challenge a charge for two nights at this place. I will warn everyone that I know about my horrible stay. I'll also ask Oregon Dept of Health to inspect this place.
2 out of 5
by Sarah

never again...

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel through the website and that was probably the only convienant and positive thing I can say nicely. I'm normally a positive person who makes the best of a bad situation but this was pretty bad. The odor in the room was horrible, it smelled like old cat urine and mildew. I had to go buy air freshener that was the strongest stuff available and spray every few hours in order to rid the room of it (it never did go away and soaked into my clothing afterwards). There was hair in the sink that was not mine (totally different color than what was in the sink). The coffee cups were not sanitarily wrapped, just stacked on top of one another. The refrigerator was set on high so my milk froze. I did not think I'd have to double check the settings on something so standard but have learned my lesson. As it was a cold evening, I tried to get some heat generated with the room heater, it wouldn't blow out warm (not hot, just luke warm) for more than 4-5 minutes before going cold once again even though the setting were on heat. Upon check out I asked for a reciept or some kind of verification that I did check in and check out during the time frame I stayed and the front desk lady was less than nice in her response and mannerisms when she declined that I could not get one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Only stay here if you are desperate

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Lock on door was broken, torn curtains, old bedding, loud people talking outside all night. Worst nights sleep! Only plus was the included cooked to order, home style breakfast. Skip this place if you can, especially if you are traveling alone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll go back

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. Food at the restaurant was good. Relatively quiet. Could use some updating. I'll go back, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

Thanksgiving in Halsey.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and bar on site. Cleaning staff was very courteous and actually wouldn't take our tip unless cash was accompanied by a note.
Location: Located directly off the Interstate 5.
You pay for what you get here. Basic hotel with older amenities. The Travelodge offers a place to lay your head with a decent breakfast but not much more. More of a truck stop than a destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel has a very convenient car-park. Each room has a marked parking right in front of the door. Room heating was a bit lacking. But otherwise very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So CA

Convenient in Everyway

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above.
We stayed there as it is convenient between Eugene, where we flew into and Corvallis, where we went to to see the OSU vs. UCLA football game. Hotel is located far enough from both cities to avoid any traffic, but right off of I-5 the major freeway to both places. The facilities are very down to earth, but clean and comfortable. The room is spacious and with comfortable Q-beds. The bath room could have been a bit larger. The room is also clean with all the needed basics, including a small refrigerator. On the complex, there's a great down to earth cafe with good old American food. It's a "truck stop" for many of the haulers. The staff is very friendly and efficient in providing service. Yes, they had Wi Fi, but not terribly strong. I was not able to download an e-book and had to wait till I got to Corvallis to do it. Also, they did not have a PC connected to the internet for folks to get boarding pass. That's about the only deficiency, which most smartphone owners can overcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

In the middle of nowhere. TV Poor reception

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Restaurant really slow service. Food obviously under the heat lamps a long time as it was crusty and dry But clean and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by Mark from Nampa

Wouldn't stay again unless terribly desperate

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was filthy: cobwebs were in all corners of the room, spider in the window, cigarette butt and other garbage under the bed, carpet was disgusting (we never took off our shoes except to get in bed), heater/AC unit covered in dust, and the bathroom was gross including hair on the floor. Service was okay. The breakfast voucher was good and so was the food. We were disappointed the pool and spa had been shut down but wasn't noted on the website. Location was okay. We had events in Eugene and the drive was fairly short on I-5.
4 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels