Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Very friendly, relaxed B&B.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit Hadrian's wall
A 2 day break in Northumberland. B&B was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the friendliness of our hosts, and the history of the area. A couple of suggestions for improvement: improve the heating of the cottage (it was too warm upstairs and too cold downstairs), and improve the B&B signage for first arrivals with a straight ahead arrow ( their farm is right at the bend in the road and their sign naturally lead us to turn to the right, which we now know is wrong). These are small items so should never discourage anyone for staying in such a lovely setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic country cottage

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant cottage, clean, comfortable, welcoming. Lovely play area for children. The owners were kind and polite. Would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great setting and comfort

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Setting and comfort
Location: Great location for Hadrian's Wall and the cumbria area.
this was a great way to start a trip to the UK. The setting is outstanding on a working farm. Quiet and the people were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Neville from Kent

Best value for money I've come accross

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
You can't improve on perfection. Hospitality first rate. More than just a bed and breakfast, you felt you were at home! I stayed for three nights and the time went too quickly. Very peaceful setting but there is also plenty of things to occupy the kids if you have to take them with you. There is a huge communal living room with very comfy sofas and chairs so if you don't want to stay in your bedroom you can relax downstairs. It's also set out in a way that you don't feel you are imposing on others if everyone uses the communal area. Very clean and comfy bedroom with on suite and shower. If you prefer a bath, then there's one down the hallway. The tea making facilities are just what you need and it's well stocked so there's something for all tastes. I'm sure they were homemade biscuits in the room! Great farmhouse breakfast but loads of other options if you prefer. Wi-fi dropped occasionally but if it was reset it usually sorted the problem. You won't find a better place. The cheap price is no reflection on the facilities, I felt like I was robbing them! Just give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Lastminute
A bit difficult to find but worth the effort. Warm,clean, large lounge, helpful hosts. Good eating places within 10 minutes drive and 15 minutes drive to lots of Hadrian's Wall museums, not to mention access to walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Lovely setting for a rural getaway

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Lovely location, the fields full of cows and sheep outside the front door give it a very authentic feel if you're after a pastoral setting. Comfortable accommodation, with friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite location

Posted May 24, 2016
A comfortable b/b with an excellent breakfast.Just minutes away from The Pennine Way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly working farm

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The comfortable cottage and the fact we could go see the animals alone
Location: Close to Hadrians wall. Lots of great walks
Great holiday. We visited in lambing season, and the children were allowed to go and spend time with the animals especially the lambs that didn't have a mum. The cottage was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed, even wellie boots were supplied for the children to go and play on the farm. We had a great time and I would highly recommend Kellah Farm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
LESLIE OUR HOSTESS WAS MOST HOSPITABLE AND ACCOMMODATING. THE FARM WAS COMFORTABLE AND QUIET. BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT. WOULD STAY AGAIN