Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Schönes Farm B&B

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nett gelegen, umgeben von Schafsweiden. Frühstück sehr reichhaltig. Haltwhistle ist zu Fuß in einer halben Stunde zu erreichen. Nette und hilfsbereite Familie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet farm in the countryside

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at the Wyden Farm B&B. The B&B is in a really quiet area in the countryside but only a short drive outside of Haltwhistle. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The owners were very accommodating; I had notified them that I had two coeliacs travelling in our party and they made sure breakfast would be safe for them. The owners even let my daughter pet a little lamb which totally made her day! Overall, I highly recommend the B&B and would not hesitate to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely people, beautiful place,setting and room

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: just the internet but can manage when such a lovely plavce to be
Location: hadrians wall and the housesteads fort was all we had time for
An awesome place close to hadrians' wall esp housesteads fort, the family was welcoming and helpful to the point of showing us nz farmers their farm sheds. A lovely big room, and bathroom, plenty of space to put bags and all on a single level,no steps. Wi fi a bit dodgy in the room but will work better closer to the house. would stay again any time. Beautiful breakfast also.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Sydney

Fantastic BnB

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 8.15pm on a Sunday night but we were greeted as though it were normal check in time on a weekday. The room was delightful, the breakfast was delicious and the hosts were lovely. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by johannes

Excellent B&B

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Friendly and helpful owner, delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Stourport-on-Severn

Spot on!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful weekend break to support my daughters running 26 miles of Hadrian's Wall for charity. Wydon Farm was brilliant. Great central location for the Wall. Wonderful setting, excellent hospitality and a superb breakfast. I can honestly say that it could not be any better!
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lars Wilskow from Vikersund

Familiebilferie Scotland - England 2015

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig hyggelig opplevelse, alt topp. Littannen opplevelse en å bo på vanlige hoteller. Veldig bra beliggenhet i forhold til Hadrians mur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great farm, friendly proprietor

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Large, comfortable, great bathroom, pretty. Fresh flowers, fruit.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near Hadrian's Wall--great for hiking. Check out the Roman Army Museum nearby.
This is a very nicely remodeled historic farm building, convenient for hiking locally.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sunderland

Fabulous. Will be back.

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B, first class hosts on an amazing working farm, especially during lambing season. Room beautiful and breakfast fabulous. Highly recommended.