Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet farm in the countryside

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at the Wyden Farm B&B. The B&B is in a really quiet area in the countryside but only a short drive outside of Haltwhistle. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The owners were very accommodating; I had notified them that I had two coeliacs travelling in our party and they made sure breakfast would be safe for them. The owners even let my daughter pet a little lamb which totally made her day! Overall, I highly recommend the B&B and would not hesitate to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely people, beautiful place,setting and room

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: just the internet but can manage when such a lovely plavce to be
Location: hadrians wall and the housesteads fort was all we had time for
An awesome place close to hadrians' wall esp housesteads fort, the family was welcoming and helpful to the point of showing us nz farmers their farm sheds. A lovely big room, and bathroom, plenty of space to put bags and all on a single level,no steps. Wi fi a bit dodgy in the room but will work better closer to the house. would stay again any time. Beautiful breakfast also.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Sydney

Fantastic BnB

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 8.15pm on a Sunday night but we were greeted as though it were normal check in time on a weekday. The room was delightful, the breakfast was delicious and the hosts were lovely. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by johannes

Excellent B&B

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Friendly and helpful owner, delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Stourport-on-Severn

Spot on!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful weekend break to support my daughters running 26 miles of Hadrian's Wall for charity. Wydon Farm was brilliant. Great central location for the Wall. Wonderful setting, excellent hospitality and a superb breakfast. I can honestly say that it could not be any better!
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great farm, friendly proprietor

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Large, comfortable, great bathroom, pretty. Fresh flowers, fruit.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near Hadrian's Wall--great for hiking. Check out the Roman Army Museum nearby.
This is a very nicely remodeled historic farm building, convenient for hiking locally.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sunderland

Fabulous. Will be back.

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B, first class hosts on an amazing working farm, especially during lambing season. Room beautiful and breakfast fabulous. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Alistair from Threekingam

A very welcoming first rate B&B

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is an impressive B&B on a working sheep farm. The conversion of an outbuilding makes for impressive rooms with everything you need. Breakfast by Linda is superb in the main farmhouse. A very welcoming first rate B&B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield UK

Former Stables converted into rooms.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The food, the views, and the service.
Location: Hadrian's Wall. Northumberland scenery. Lots of places to walk.
The room was spacious, warm, and very clean...and the bed was very comfortable. The hostess...Linda...was very friendly and accomodating: Nothing was too much for her. (She even went out of her way to find a substitute when she'd run out of Cherry juice,(Which i take for Gout, and of which i'm particularly fond ...Nothing was too much trouble) Linda also took the time to point out interesting places for us to visit or eat. My partner and i very much enjoyed our stay..so much so that we booked an extra night. Wydon is also a working farm, and there is much to see and do. We would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here.