Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, no hot water

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The room was great. Roomy and very clean. The bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, the lack of hot water (even after running the water for 20 min) pretty much killed the experience for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rubicon, Wisconsin

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
No hot water on 1st day, hard beds and air conditioner - heater had bad order when running. Smelt like rag weed from the weeds outside next to the unit.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great Service from Jamie!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I ended up leaving my ID/ debit card in my room and the next day- Jamie at the front desk went above and beyond looking for it, she found it later the next night and called me right away! What a relief. Hotel was fine, just what I needed. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was rude, hotels.com did not go through with the reservation even though we paid for it, and they never answered my call when I called back to have them check on it. Terrible experience all around.
1 out of 5
by Maureen E

totally incompetent staff and management.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our check into it one hour, as the hotel claimed not to have received the Hotels.com reservation. I showed them the reservation on my computer screen, and it still would not check us in. Even after hotels.com talk to them on the telephone they insisted on checking me in and taking my credit card. In the morning I found they had double charged me. Hotels.com refunded me the money and were truly professional about it. I will never stay out another American.
4 out of 5
by Beverly from Castle Rock, CO

It was adequate.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our motel was adequate but the service was questionable. We had only minimal service one day and none the next. I am concerned because the amount I paid for booking on-line was considerably more than the actual bill showed. Do I get a refund?
1 out of 5
by Aaron from Compton

Look elsewhere

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Its a place to sleep. Thats it. TV is somehow snowy, even though it is DirectTV. Room was filthy and gross. Missing tiles, carpet old and stretched out and sheets had hair in them. If you MUST pull over and sleep and cant do it in your car, then maybe this hotel will do. But even that is pushing it. Only bright spot, was the lady who checked me in, she was sweet as pie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milaca, MN

Nice rooms for short stays.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet and good location.
Cons: Make the rooms a bit more 'home-like'. They felt really bare.
Location: Not much in terms of local attractions, but great for family staying in town since there is not much else in terms of hotels in Ham Lake or E. Bethel
Wouldn't recommend them for a long term stay, but very nice for a night or two. Rooms are a bit bare bones, but have all the essentials.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels