Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Convenient to event. Needs warmer blankets. Pool is handicapped accessible as is hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice disability room

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Had a big, open bathroom with a shower chair (not a bench on the wall but an actual chair you'd buy at like, a store). Walk in shower instead of a tub so that was nice. Bed was lower so easy to get into, but the pillows weren't, like, squish down, they were fairly firm, so I woke up with a neck and back ache. And the blanket and comforter were fairly thin so I woke up at about 4:30 a.m. cold. Which I'm always cold so there's that. And the walls were, I'm guessing, fairly thin and it connected to the worker's room so basically the whole time we heard the scanner and talking pretty loud. Otherwise it was good, but we basically came, slept, left, so I can't rate a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel was nice. No frills, but decent bed and safe, clean environment. All I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a lodge

Posted Oct 7, 2017
It's a cozy lodge that is adequate enough for a place to stay. Unfortunately when we arrived we found that the pool and sauna would be closed for maintenance for the majority of our stay and when it did open the sauna still didn't work. Also we were given a handicap accessible room when our reservation clearly stated we wanted just a standard non smoking room. The room also needed some maintenance and we found a dirty towel under the bathroom sink along with someone else's makeup bag and other items in the drawers. The breakfast was basic but tasty. Overall it's an ok, no bells and whistles establishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good location for activities at the SuperRink. Breakfast was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not good, starting with the checking being told we had to leave a credit card for damage deposit, nothing advised this was necessary. We got caught in a rain shower and was soaked wanted a shower only to see one set of towels. Couldn't take a shower at nigh and again in the morning. Bed needs to be replaced very lumpy. The motel was full and the staff should have been on top of watching if the food was always filled. It was 20 minutes after the front desk was advised that they put out more eggs and sausage. This was about 8:30 in the morning. The lobby area was very shabby, sofa needed replacing. Only positive things about the whole stay was we were dry.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Ryan & Kari

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in late at 1:30 am and they were nice enough to let us check out late even with a sold out wedding party wanting early check ins. They accommodated us all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ramsey, mn

Roof over your head

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Check in and the staff were wonderful, nice lobby. My room has a bad musty smell near door and bathroom. Room clean except lots cob webs in the Windows. Beds were ok not overly comfortable. I didn't experience the breakfast, friends said it wasn't good. However the area was very clean. I was there with a rowdy wedding party and the staff was firm but rude when they had to talk with us about being quite. Also could better stock the pop matches as they were empty of several options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Orbitz
I had no problems with this facility. East check-in, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by robert

Reasonable and Clean

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonable price for a quick overnight stay, rooms were clean. Be careful booking this hotel through Hotels.com, we reserved a non-smoking room online, but the Americinn system booked a smoking room. This has happened a few times with Americinn reservations, it is an inherent problem between the two systems. Luckily, the person working the desk was able to move us to a non-smoking room. They typically do not like to make these changes if you book third party.