Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milaca, MN

Nice rooms for short stays.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet and good location.
Cons: Make the rooms a bit more 'home-like'. They felt really bare.
Location: Not much in terms of local attractions, but great for family staying in town since there is not much else in terms of hotels in Ham Lake or E. Bethel
Wouldn't recommend them for a long term stay, but very nice for a night or two. Rooms are a bit bare bones, but have all the essentials.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chocago

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Stay was fine. Bed not the best. Breakfast in morning was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The room was clean and the hotel was kept up. Breakfast provided was pretty good, too! Also, the front desk attendant switched our room to non-smoking for us even though we had accidentally reserved a smoking room. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Geri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Daniel from St Cloud

What a joke!

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The property looked abandoned and the area was very commercial. We called from the parking lot to ask if we could cancel our reservation. The person at the desk said it was canceled and we went on our way. We were billed for the stay and when we called to complain they claimed that we never canceled. Complete rip-off if you ask me. When calling AmericInn corporate they said there is nothing they can do as each hotel is independent. Won’t take any more chances at AmericInn from now on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth mn

Bed was rock hard

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Rock hard bed , could have slept on the floor and had the same experience
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, fair price.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: Get the hot tub working.
Location: Near downtown Minneapolis. Not terribly far from the Mall of America.
The staff was welcoming and very friendly. The room was clean. The entire facility was clean and friendly. The breakfast was great! Easy to use the internet! Easy to find. Quiet location. Would definitely stay there again!