Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The "heated pool" was ice cold. The hot tub was out of order. Our room was kind of grungy and was also missing the oversized chair that was advertised on the website. The hair dryer fell off of the wall and fell into the sink when I was washing my hands. The pop machine was out of almost all kinds of pop. The vending machine wouldn't take cash so I had to use my debit card and there was an extra 10 cent fee per item for using a card instead of cash. I went to breakfast at 8:30 in the morning and there were no eggs and one piece of sausage left and I couldn't find any staff. Then when I checked out I received a receipt that showed my final amount to be $25 less than I had paid for the room but I still had to pay the higher amount. Overall it was a big disappointment for me and my 2 boys. I wouldn't suggest this hotel to anyone. I understand that I just had a very unlucky time but if I had encountered only half of the issues that I did, it still would have been disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to our daughter.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Close to our daughters.
Cons: Breakfast.
It was a nice stay. We were just there for the night. Breakfast was OK but not great. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room but the front desk personnel needs work

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was great! Check in and out left much to be desired. During check in, the service person took a call while I was checking in. I didn't mind the call but her reaction and responses to the person on the phone was shocking and rude. The cursing of the caller after the call was just disrespectful. I feel as though she should be professional at all times while at work. During check out, the service person looked like she was a guest. When she came behind the counter, I finally realized who she was. I wasn't expecting her to look like one of the guest that just rolled out of one of the beds in the hotel. The only reason I stopped at the desk was to inform them of one of the outlets not working in the room and to make sure they took detailed notes to fix it as quick as possible for the next guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We were put in a smoking room, when I went down to the desk to ask to be switched they were hesitant to do so. It was way too expensive for what we got
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids

Friendly Peaceful

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the pool for the kids and the breakfast in the morning.
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: There is a nice park near by and there is quite a bit of shopping also near by.
I thought the staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel itself is in a quiet area and I would definitely recommend it to friends. I felt very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Reasonably priced. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. Staff was mostly friendly. The swimming pool water was a little cold. The hot tub temps were good. Breakfast was typical and the fruit was fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, no hot water

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The room was great. Roomy and very clean. The bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, the lack of hot water (even after running the water for 20 min) pretty much killed the experience for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross bathroom

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom needs repairs and was disgusting. There were hairs all over the showerhead. Very noisey as we we near the front desk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rubicon, Wisconsin

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
No hot water on 1st day, hard beds and air conditioner - heater had bad order when running. Smelt like rag weed from the weeds outside next to the unit.