Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a lodge

Posted Oct 7, 2017
It's a cozy lodge that is adequate enough for a place to stay. Unfortunately when we arrived we found that the pool and sauna would be closed for maintenance for the majority of our stay and when it did open the sauna still didn't work. Also we were given a handicap accessible room when our reservation clearly stated we wanted just a standard non smoking room. The room also needed some maintenance and we found a dirty towel under the bathroom sink along with someone else's makeup bag and other items in the drawers. The breakfast was basic but tasty. Overall it's an ok, no bells and whistles establishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good location for activities at the SuperRink. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ramsey, mn

Roof over your head

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Check in and the staff were wonderful, nice lobby. My room has a bad musty smell near door and bathroom. Room clean except lots cob webs in the Windows. Beds were ok not overly comfortable. I didn't experience the breakfast, friends said it wasn't good. However the area was very clean. I was there with a rowdy wedding party and the staff was firm but rude when they had to talk with us about being quite. Also could better stock the pop matches as they were empty of several options.
3 out of 5
by robert

Reasonable and Clean

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonable price for a quick overnight stay, rooms were clean. Be careful booking this hotel through Hotels.com, we reserved a non-smoking room online, but the Americinn system booked a smoking room. This has happened a few times with Americinn reservations, it is an inherent problem between the two systems. Luckily, the person working the desk was able to move us to a non-smoking room. They typically do not like to make these changes if you book third party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bethel MN

Nice hotel near a main thoroughfare

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very nice hotel. Very polite and helpful staff. Rooms were very comfortable and was a good temperature. I will definitely return and recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
by Debborah

Debs

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the hotel. Comfortable, accommodating, pleasant
4 out of 5
by Kenneth D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The "heated pool" was ice cold. The hot tub was out of order. Our room was kind of grungy and was also missing the oversized chair that was advertised on the website. The hair dryer fell off of the wall and fell into the sink when I was washing my hands. The pop machine was out of almost all kinds of pop. The vending machine wouldn't take cash so I had to use my debit card and there was an extra 10 cent fee per item for using a card instead of cash. I went to breakfast at 8:30 in the morning and there were no eggs and one piece of sausage left and I couldn't find any staff. Then when I checked out I received a receipt that showed my final amount to be $25 less than I had paid for the room but I still had to pay the higher amount. Overall it was a big disappointment for me and my 2 boys. I wouldn't suggest this hotel to anyone. I understand that I just had a very unlucky time but if I had encountered only half of the issues that I did, it still would have been disappointing.
1 out of 5
by Mike

Never again

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
They gave me a handicap room