Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Newark, DE

Good location if you're using the trains.

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the Wiki Hotel while on business and thought it was very nice. Good breakfast, easy access to trains, and a short walk from some nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Khalid from Detroit

The hotel is neither great neither bad.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is neither great neither bad. I say its ok for the price and the SBahn station proximately just under 5 min. The neighborhood is quite depressing with all cars parked without any order along the roads and all over around. But the hotel has got its own parking, so you are fine if traveling by car. The hotel itself is clean, the staff is nice. But there are not much space around. Rooms are small, bathrooms are very small. If you travel with partner you may find this arrangement rather uncomfortable. I personally not sure how someone taller than 1.80 m can fit on the toilet stool in these bathrooms, there is not much space for legs. Ventilation is another problem, if two ppl take a shower, then better to keep window a bit open (I traveled in December), otherwise it gets really muggy. The hotel has got a bit strange layout, so despite of elevator being available, you still hassle with extra stairs, narrow corridors and number of turns. Breakfast is ok, its missing some items for the German taste, but there are plenty of items for French or American. Also they don’t have night desk, so you better let the hotel know if arriving late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bgh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average in all respects

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Shocking service from Hotels.com Hotel were completely unaware of the booking via your organisation. Hotel was ok- but would never use Hotels.com for any future bookings- you simply cannot be trusted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient for airport

Posted Nov 2, 2005
Free wireless internet and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Janne

Super fint hotel i trygt område

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Super nemt at komme til i bil og gratis parkering i de omkringliggende gader. Tæt på supermarkeder og offentlig transport. Ligger ikke centralt i Hamborg, men der var både busforbindelser og S-bahn lige rundt om hjørnet. Super sød betjening af en kvindelig receptionist, som ikke talte specielt meget engelsk, men som gjorde sit bedste for at hjælpe os. Værelset var fremragende, lækkert og meget rent. Dejlig stor seng, køkken og stort badeværelse. Ligger i et trygt kvarter, og der var ingen larm på hotellet overhovedet. Vi fik ikke morgenmad på hotellet, men det lignede en fin buffet. Helt klart anbefalelsesværdigt.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

OK til overnatning

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Mit værelse var nyt og lækkert, så ingen problem her. Vi var mange afsted og nogle af værelserne var meget små og gamle. Dårlig parkering. Morgenmad ok. Til prisen er hotellet fint til overnatning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cuxhaven

Ein zentral gelegenes Hotel, zweckmäßig.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nettes Team, welches einen entspannten Aufenthalt ermöglichte.
Cons: Ein "Facslifting" wäre angebracht.
Location: In Hamburg-Barmbeck
Für ein verlängertes wochenende in Hamburgs mitte, Nähe Stadtpark. Gut zu erreichen, etwas schwierige Parkplatzauswahl bei Anreise mit dem Auto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Für Kundenservice fehlen die Kapazitäten ...

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Sky war angepriesen und nicht ist verfügbar, Parkplätze wurden angegeben und sind nicht verfügbar Fahrstuhl muffig
Location: laute 4-spurige Straße, weit weg von Parkmöglichkeiten
... leider können wir (4 Personen im Service) Ihnen keine Spiegeleier zum Frühstück zubereiten ... wenn dann jeder (2 weitere Gäste) käme ...