Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ANNA

Good

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Thought it was near Hamburg airport when I booked & it was too far away & required a cab to get to airport. Not worth the nightly cost for this property in the middle of a residential area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, Oxfordshire

Nice hotel, shame about the room

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the restaurant.
Cons: We did not like the basement room in the house across the road.
Location: The location was convenient for access to central Hamburg, with its waterfront amenities and the famous Reeperbahn.
The hotel itself was pleasant and we had a lovely meal in the restaurant, served by polite and friendly staff. Check-in and checkout were efficient and friendly. I am sure that the rooms in the main building or even the adjacent annexe would have been clean and comfortable, but we were allocated a basement room in a house on the other side of a busy main road. It was dull, shabbily decorated and dingy, which spoiled the overall experience.
4 out of 5
by Truc from Denmark

Good and modern

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were happy with our stay and the standard was very good despite the affordable place. Would definitely stay here again next time around in Hamburg
4 out of 5
by Dooyoung

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Smoking Room was not good.. Guest can't use Wi-fi & their own 3G data service, Because underground room was not available for using internet service. But!! Non smoking Room was good.
3 out of 5
by Sami from Finland

over night stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially at the breakfast. Breakfast buffet was great. My stay was on a very hot day (>30degrees celcius) and my room was on the sunny side of the building so it was too hot in the room for sleeping. While having to keep the window open, the street noise was a bit disturbing. However, the warm weather was not the hotel's fault :) The room was pretty small, but still okay for such price.
4 out of 5
by Pratik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by carol from Calgary

Hamburg hotel

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were a little surprised to be given a room in an "annex" building across the (very busy) street from the actual hotel and dining room. Also, our room was in the basement, and was kind of musty and damp. We had a small fridge but it wasn't working. Overall, though, it was clean, and made up each day. It surely could use a reno though - there was actually a hole in the wall and water stains under the window. And it was a bit of a pain to cross the street for breakfast and dinner. The good news was the location in terms of transportation - the bus went by every 15 minutes or so, and it took us right downtown where we wanted to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

I expected much better for the price

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: I can't remember
Location: The Hotel is not very close to the airport, it is over 8 KM with GPS assisted driving.
I was lodged in a residence some 200 meters away from the main Hotel building. To move between both it is necessary to cross an intense traffic street without any crosswalks nearby. The room was average. There was a fridge without any bottle inside, I found a bottle of water over the desk though. There were no extra power supply socket for clients use, I had to disconnect the desk lamp to connect my notebook. I had to return to the main building to request internet wifi and was asked how many devices I needed to connect. The internet connection was bad and required me to login again and again. The bed headboard was placed against a groove on the wall, so the cushion could not be properly seated to watch TV from the bed.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from USA

Close to airport.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, clean and affordable hotel with an outstanding restaurant.