Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Great Location

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Ir is always a pleasure to stay at the beautiful upscale hotel overlooking the lake. Close to city hall square, shopping, and lake cruises 🚢
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york n.y.

Very central and close to shoppings

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very clean staff courteous Very nice rooms Lobby very elegant Hugly recommmed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ,ny

It's amazing so well run and organized

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Staff is so courteous They do anything to accommodate your needs They helped me to recover my luggage lost at the airport Hotel is amazing ,sparkless,very elegant and with a view which is breathtaking I loved the stay there
5 out of 5
by Janet

Grand luxury hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible grand old hotel. Beautiful on the lake, makes you fall in love with Hamburg. Great service ( I lost my key and they came up and together we found it in the bedspread that had been folded). Beautiful public areas. Great breakfast. Convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
by Rasmus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iconic Hotel, friendly staff, excellent location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
What more can you ask? Iconic hotel, excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff (especially all of the reception staff). It is definitely worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Fantastic

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Hamburg

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Short business trip in Hamburg. Very nice hotel, excellent reception by the very nice and friendly staff. Good restaurant. Good location. Perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels