Ratings based on 2,984 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE THEY TAKE MONEY FROM YOUR ACCOUNT

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Three months after our stay the marriott have wrongly take £250 from my sisters account. We are in disbelief...you do not expect this when staying at a marriott. We didn't use the mini bar or have any meals in the hotel...we are utterly shocked at this. DO NOT STAY HERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It's location and it's pool
Cons: Can't think of any at the monent
Location: Near the centre and within walking distance of cafes, lake, designer shops, restaurants.
Very helpful and friendly staff travelling with a disabled person staff very supportive and made the experience seamless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Short break in hamburg

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Great staff, piano bar and great gym/pool
Cons: Expensive breakfasts
Location: Start backerei for breakfast and a frank hanisch? Restaurant was brilliant. Walked everywhere to take in the city
So many friends had recommended Hamburg for a short break, when the opportunity arose I had to travel. The hotel was excellent, especially the young lad on check in, sorry I can't remember his name as he helped with restaurants and how to get around. Lovely area for the hotel near luxury brand shopping and the jungfernstieg.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand blanc

wonderful hotel in town center

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Make check In desk personal was great. So friendly. We checked in at 10 am 7/16. They had our room ready by 1 pm. Courteous polite bellman, we were so impressed. We would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Perfect location for the weekend. Great value room for 3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel is in the middle of a shopping area. It is quite central. Our room was dark and faced an alley and trash can. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

excellent accommodations

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: None I could think of.
Location: Walking distance to city center, few stops by train to Miniature Wunderland
The hotel is in excellent location, has professional friendly staff and maintains the hotel in excellent,clean condition. Highly recommends to anyone traveling to Hamburg.
4 out of 5
by Anette feldtmann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg

Perfect hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great local. Amazing pool and spa