Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Near the opera house.
Cons: Hot water supply (5th floor)
Location: Many good restaurants and bars nearby.
I came to Hamburg for the opera and looked for accommodation near the 'Staatsoper' and found this reasonably priced gem ... a short, 5 -10 minute walk away. Check-in (and out) was seamless with very helpful staff. My 'single' room, to the back of the hotel, was larger than my experience of European 'single' rooms and 'quiet' (if you exclude folks who cannot close a door quietly) ... with a very comfortable bed, a large amount of storage in cupboards and drawers and a good, reasonably priced minibar but intermittent 'hot' water needs attention. I did not take breakfast because I overslept (body clock toppsy turvey !) Nevertheless, when I return to Hamburg, this is where I shall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Lovely hotel in fantastic location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Central location and spacious room.
Cons: n/a
The hotel was perfect - lovely clean and spacious room, staff were extremely friendly and very efficient. The location was great, very short walk to the beautiful lake and really close to the main shopping area and restaurants. Breakfast was really good with a great selection of hot and cold food. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend it to anybody planning a trip to Hamburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales UK

Lovely hotel good location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great location would stay at hotel againdid tried to book for later in the year but fully booked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Centrally located with superb family ownership.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
You can tell the proprietor works here. Staff take great pride in making your stay great. Perfect location in front of hop on off your stop. 100 m from small lake. Nearby Collande has excellent restaurants. Facility not the newest but maintained. Great price value too. Breakfast with bacon and scrambled eggs included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet
Cons: Thin towels, flat pillows
Location: Lake, cafes, shopping
Lovely breakfast buffet..best yogurt ever Location close to trendy shops, cafes Safe neighbourhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I have stayed here twice and would stay there again. You are greeted with a warm welcome, very friendly and helpful staff, room was cozy and clean, breakfast was plentyful and the breakfast staff amazing, they certainly tolerated my nicht so gute deutsche 😃. Great location Stephanplatz U-bhan about 5 minute walk, Jungferndtieg is about 15 minutes tops and the shops are about 20 minute walk. The lakes not too far highly recommend a full walk round those they are beautiful. I would recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

great place

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: staff understand English and are very helpful, great breakfast included. Great location.
Cons: Very close to busy road so alot of road noise, but nothing one can't sleep thru.
Location: Art museums, go to St. Nikolia church great view and much history. Prototyp Museum will get your VW/Porsche fix.
Close to train station and many museums and attractions. Great staff, wonderful breakfast, clean rooms. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

Great stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff are excellent. The breakfast provided was more than adequate and the area in which the hotel is located is excellent!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Very good experience

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, very clean, and a nice gym and full breakfast on the first floor. Very central location, close to Dammtor train station.