Ratings based on 1,546 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good for the Station

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Ease of access
Cons: Better control of the A/C
Location: The worlds largest model railway exhibition is in Hamburg.
This is a basic hotel but the rooms are clean and well soundproofed. The best bit was that they give you a local travel ticket for trains buses trams etc in the local area. I wasn't expecting this but it was very useful as we had a few trips to make. The only downside is that in order to switch the air-con off you need to unlock the window, and there are no temperature markings on the controller. We didn't have the expensive breakfast but used the bakery opposite. Whilst that looked good and had a hygene rating in the window we saw mice running around in there. Nothing to do with the hotel but if it helps make a choice....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel close to sites and station

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Very good location of this hotel to both Hamburg Hfb and city centre most are within walking distance but further away sites used Uban. Hotel gave complimentary transport pass for our stay which was a fantastic surprise. Don’t miss the Rathaus it is incredible. St Michaelis is another must as is the Miniatur Wunderland. The wharf area is also worth exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Convenient and good location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Perfectly adequate hotel, clean, good location and very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 9, 2017
3 min from main rail station which direct train from airport, free mineral water and travel card is good bonus, good size and very quite room, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, clean rooms, good price

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We had a grand stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the free travelcard was a nice touch. Our only concern was that we had asked for a quiet room. We were told at check-in that it would be quiet (4th floor), however you could hear road noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Very clean, with pleasant and helpful staff
Cons: Beds were a little uncomfortable
Location: Easy access to shops
Perfect location for a weekend break. Easy access from airport by train and a short walk to the hotel. Short walk to the city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clacton

Good location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Reasonable priced hotel in a good location. Helpful staff. The bed was comfortable but was two single beds together rather than a double bed. Bathroom was roomy with a lovely hot Shower. For two or three days a perfect place to stay to visit Hamburg. Station across the street.
5 out of 5
by Bill M from Usa

great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is super convenient. i like that they give you a city transit pass so you can usr public transportation while there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel right next to the Main train station.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
A superb hotel located right next to the main train station in Hamburg. The staff were very helpful and even allowed us to check in to the hotel two hours early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

poor air con

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: air condition unit
Location: close to central railway station and therefore easy journey from airport.
A shame that other excellent aspects of the hotel - superb location, very friendly staff, prompt service etc -were spoilt by poor air condition unit - we could not reduce temperature adequately and hence had very poor sleepless nights.