Ratings based on 1,547 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Clean and modern; friendly staff only issue is the hotel is next to a main road so not the quietest place at three in the morning...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethesda md

Convenient hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Very central - across the street from main train station. Small but nice room. Hotel only had an expensive full breakfast option but there are little coffe shops for small bites all around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very comfortable and convenient location near trai

Posted May 22, 2017
Very comfortable and spacious room with easy access to the center of Hamburg. My only complaint is the high price with no breakfast included
5 out of 5
by Vuslat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clive

Best location, best value, best service!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent choice of hotel. Great value, excellent service upon check-in, best location in Hamburg - opposite central train station, nearby coffee shops, restaurants and a beautiful part of the city!
3 out of 5
by Carole

Tidy hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Most of the staff were lovely. I think we over paid. We stayed during the harbour birthday, which we didn't know about at the time of booking (£657) for 4 nights!!! So I was expecting a lot more than the hotel offered. No tea coffee in room. Room was small and nothing special. We had business room instead of standard, thinking it may be a bigger room due to it being more expensive. However it couldn't be any smaller.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great location

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and good location near the station and the lake.
3 out of 5
by K Michael

Typical big city European Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for three nights in a second floor room facing the Hamburg Art Galley and main train station. It was a little noisy from the constant traffic on the outside and this was with our windows closed due to the cold weather. The room was alright; nothing spectacular but very acceptable. It was a typical, small (compared to US/America standards) European hotel room. The bathroom facilities were fine. Somewhat annoying was having to use a key card to enable the electric outlets. The beds were too soft for us but again, for a few nights, acceptable. We've slept in worse. Parking is horrible in this location. Be prepared to pay either at the hotel, if available or down the street at the public parking house. The Wi-Fi was acceptable but as so many of the free Wi-Fi services, it was on the slower side. Premium Wi-Fi is available. The close proximity to the main train station does make this an ideal location for hopping on a train as we did to visit Berlin for a day. If our future travels take us back to Hamburg, we would likely stay on the city outskirts and take transportation into the city. Overall this location was not ideal for us with a car.
5 out of 5
by Jutta

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We liked the looks and cleanliness will stay at intercity any time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the banhoff. Easy to check in and o

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: Room service knocked on the door despite the sign not to disturb.
Location: Sightseeing bus stopped on the next corner. Convenient.
I really liked the room but the service was a bit careless.