Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tripoli - Libya

The Best of the best of the selected Hotels in ham

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Every thing , the location , the food , the service , the staff & the cleanliness of the room
Location: Excellent
It was amazing as always expected to be all the times when ever i come back to this Hotel i get the same high quality attention & services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Everything was really nice Room and bathroom very clean and comfortable Staff with very good attitude Etc Etc
5 out of 5
by Ebrahim

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, very well-mannered staffs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Craig

My Favorite Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is my favorite hotel anywhere. The Park Hyatt Hamburg is beautifully appointed, excellently maintained, has large rooms with the best bath/shower in Europe. The staff is outstanding and is extremely helpful. The Park Hyatt Hamburg has a good restaurant with a great breakfast and nice bar. It's in a perfect location for shopping, sight seeing and is only two blocks from the main train station. There is simply nothing not to like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

FABULOUS HOTEL IN CENTRAL HAMBURG

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: See above. In addition, the street level floor has a lovely small shopping arcade full of high-end shops and a very nice little Italian restauarant.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is just a few blocks from the Rathaus-Alsterarkaden area, and a short walk (< 1 mile) from attractions along the river.
My gf and I just returned from Hamburg, where we stayed at the Park Hyatt for 3 nights and 4 days. It was everything the previous reviews suggested it would be and more. Lovely modernistic decor; super-clean; perfectly located for getting around Hamburg on foot or by public transportation (there's a U-bahn station 150 ft away); and an excellent value for what you get. Our room was huge and beautifully appointed, with gorgeous wood paneling and furniture, and had a wonderful bed with luxury bed linens. The all-marble bath was too, with high-quality bath products, lots of space and excellent water pressure. The housekeeping staff was first-rate, going above and beyond to accommodate our requests for supplies and cleaning times. We had occasion to use the front desk/concierge services for a number of things like directions, advice about the safety of various locations after dark, etc., and they were just great, answering every question and meeting other small requests immediately. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant one night, and it was the best meal of our entire two-week trip to several major European cities. Although somewhat expensive (as you'd expect), it has a world-class chef and impeccable service. Check-in and bell staff were super-helpful and pleasant too, cheerfully assisting with our extensive photo gear and luggage. We don't give out many "5" ratings, but the Hamburg Park Hyatt absolutely deserves one. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - steps from the main train station in the shopping area. Beautiful hotel & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in city centre

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Ebookers
I really liked this hotel - staff were helpful, the room size was generous and it was centrally located.