Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

FABULOUS HOTEL IN CENTRAL HAMBURG

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: See above. In addition, the street level floor has a lovely small shopping arcade full of high-end shops and a very nice little Italian restauarant.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is just a few blocks from the Rathaus-Alsterarkaden area, and a short walk (< 1 mile) from attractions along the river.
My gf and I just returned from Hamburg, where we stayed at the Park Hyatt for 3 nights and 4 days. It was everything the previous reviews suggested it would be and more. Lovely modernistic decor; super-clean; perfectly located for getting around Hamburg on foot or by public transportation (there's a U-bahn station 150 ft away); and an excellent value for what you get. Our room was huge and beautifully appointed, with gorgeous wood paneling and furniture, and had a wonderful bed with luxury bed linens. The all-marble bath was too, with high-quality bath products, lots of space and excellent water pressure. The housekeeping staff was first-rate, going above and beyond to accommodate our requests for supplies and cleaning times. We had occasion to use the front desk/concierge services for a number of things like directions, advice about the safety of various locations after dark, etc., and they were just great, answering every question and meeting other small requests immediately. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant one night, and it was the best meal of our entire two-week trip to several major European cities. Although somewhat expensive (as you'd expect), it has a world-class chef and impeccable service. Check-in and bell staff were super-helpful and pleasant too, cheerfully assisting with our extensive photo gear and luggage. We don't give out many "5" ratings, but the Hamburg Park Hyatt absolutely deserves one. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tray an other hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very bad concierge he sugest very bad restaurants and places and was no only one all de concierge Service bad i ask for a sheet and they take 45 min Hoteld look old and dirty carpet very old need renovation Location very good
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't be in a better location, and couldn't be a more interesting building with beautiful wood decor. Also the best breakfast buffet in Hamburg and certainly the best pool/spa area.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay - convenient to Hamburg Hbf (central station) and walkable to Rathaus and many other tourist attractions. Large room with ample space, nicely appointed bathroom with huge shower / tub area. Staff were friendly and helpful, including allowing me to leave my bag after check-out to do a bit more exploring before my train home. I didn't explore the gym or spa as I had limited time, but I saw several guests headed in and out. My only complaint was the very overpriced breakfast (about 35 Euro) which led me to a great local cafe and a delicious breakfast for one-third of that price.
5 out of 5
by Kibum Sung from U.S.

Decent facility with excellent staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The location was very near central station of Hamburg. The staff was extraordinary professional. The only thing I can mention is the facility was a little bit out of date but you should take regard that the premise was a kind of the old city center building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended, would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury close to HBf main station

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fabulous, great location near the main train station. Tons of prime shopping in the area. Only down side was weak wifi signal in my room, and most of the shops/restaurants closed early in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Central Hamburg

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Exceptional staff. Building had a lot of character without sacrificing a modern, clean living space.
Cons: Nothing. Just keep up the high standard.
Location: Walking distance to Alster Lakes, Kunsthalle (excellent museum), Chilehaus, and Planten un Blomen (botanical garden). Right on Monckebergstrasse
Was here for a week (5 days) for a business trip in late August 2016. After two days of ordering room service for dinner the staff got to know me and offered to send up something from the hotel's restaurant instead of the regular room service menu. Such a nice gesture. There were several other little things the staff also did to make my stay excellent. In addition to the staff, the hotel is well situated downtown. It is in walking distance of many locations but also within a 5 minute walk of 2 subway lines and the central train station.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels