Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

Very nice hotel, downtown and close to shops!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
My friends and I came to Europe from the Bahamas for our Kiwanis International conference which was being held in Paris, France. We decided to visit a few other countries on that side of the world as well. I had heard great things about Hamburg, Germany from friends who went last year so I decided to make that one of the stops. We got to the hotel pretty early in the morning so there were no rooms available but the front desk staff and Mr. Rolito were helpful and stored our luggage as well as alerted us when our room was ready. We enjoyed some tea and a lovely lunch at the Bricks restaurant downstairs while waiting. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and the breakfast was great! It was really great for my friends who loves shopping and there were restaurants nearby too. I will also note that on one of the days we took the train to Berlin for the day and the train station was about a 15-20 minute scenic walk from the hotel. Simply beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The room was great! Very large and comfortable. Also nice location. Only a few blocks from the lake and great shopping. Would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in central location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely helpful staff, modern but smallish rooms, central location. Fabulous bar. A half minus point for the horrible coffee creamer packets in the room. Couldn't be much more expensive to provide portion milk containers. Another half minus point for free wifi only in lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very helpful consiege and staff. Comfortable, modern. Very convenient location. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

Recently renovated but still a little basic

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very good bar and restaurant. The rest of the hotel has been recently renovated in a 'harbor' or shipping container style, wouldn't be my personal choice but still it's all quite new. Room is comfortable, as is the bathroom. Kind of basic in terms of amenities, no minibar etc. But fine for a short business stay or friends getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great Hotel with a fantastic location in the centre of Hamburg. Walking distance to various malls and restaurants. The rooms are nicely renovated and clean. The price is very competitive and we will stay here again should we decide to visit Hamburg.
5 out of 5
by Francis

High quality hamburg Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was superb as the staff were very helpful at all times the only small negative is the cost of broadband which if not free in the room then I go without! In this day and age it should be included in the price thereby making it appear to be free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable stay and friendly service. Would appreciate if bottled still water is provided in daily basis. Thanks