Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean with comfortable bed but the AC unit as is typical in Europe was not good. Leaving the windows open was the only option with such heavy bedding. Noise level was high for outside noise early in the morning with some type of construction going on at 6:30 am. Nice bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant served great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time after your stay and writing us your feedback. It’s great to hear, that you liked your room and were happy with our staff and [m]eatery restaurant. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the cooling system. During the construction of our hotel we choose to use a heating & cooling system. This is especially environmentally friendly as well as health-friendly. On the few very hot days in Hamburg it can be challenging. We are already discussing this internally and working on a solution. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards from Hamburg, Jackie Weiss E-Commerce Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Contemporary hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I thought the hotel had a great design and gym and spa facilities were very good. I would definitely stay in this hotel again should I visit Hamburg in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location for work, shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great hotel and excellent service and restaurants. Rooms were a bit hit an could not be cooled down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location, ok room

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great location within walking distance to shops, resturants and sights. Staff was helpful and friendly. The overall condition of the rooms are abit dated. Bathroom sliding glass door wouldn't close, faucets are slippery and the toilet is oddly designed. I can get over the room design but the Wifi is particularly terrible. As a business traveller this was unacceptable to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phienix, AZ

Nice hotel. Walking distance to many things.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I was here for a conference at UH. It was a convenient walk to UH. The staff was great. I was greeted with a towel, an apple, and fresh water every morning after my run!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
I had a really good stay here. The only things that were not up to scratch were the wifi connection in the room and the air conditioning. Otherwise the reception staff were really helpful and kind. On my last day, when I was waiting for a taxi to get to the airport the reception staff offered me a complimentary cup of coffee. It was a very kind gesture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Broken air condition

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room was smaller than expected, third stay in this hotel, temperature on arrival was 27.5, informed the reception staff and they promise to send someone to check, on getting back to the room, a fan was left in the room and the room temperature now was 29 degrees, disappointed with the reception and house keeping, toiletries not replaced and bag of waste papers left in the room. Did not measure up to previous stay .
5 out of 5
by Julie from Market Harborough

An oasis of modern style and relaxation

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Hamburg to watch a sports event. We chose the hotel on location and late availability. It was above our normal price range but worth every penny. After a exciting, noisy time watching the Elite World Triathlon Sprint and Relays, it was wonderful to return to the hotel which was an oasis of calm and relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly hotel in perfect central location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Highly recommended. Great location, facilities and service