Ratings based on 1,818 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel very centrally located

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Location and Spa.
Location: Walkable access to MiniWelt, the largest model rail in the world, to the Speicherstadt and Hafencity, to the Rathaus and Albrecht Brewery Restarauant
The hotel is centrally located with Underground and suburban rail stations only 3 minutes away. Most attractions are accessible by foot within 1- 15 minutes, especially Miniwelt. The room was very well furnished and laid out and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped and the shower excellent. The spa was unsurpassed with its large pool, deckchairs and large sauna and comfy gym. The only downside were the astronomical prices for the room bar, really unjustified.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The check in was difficult as staff a little brusque and not able to get room right away A little unfriendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, great staff!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The hotel is in a fantastic location, the staff were excellent, rooms clean, stylish and comfortable, highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Sebastian Werner- Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, thank you very much for your positive review. We are really happy to hear that you mentioned our great staff and their service attitude. Our goal is to make every stay a remarkable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hamburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Fantastic central hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great experience, great hotel, comfortable, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Sebastian Werner Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, thanks for your feedback and positive rating. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from Hamburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel but feel robbed of extra charges

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We came to Hamburg as a group on 10 people. Upon check out we were very disgusted when the duty manager (Sunday 14th Jan 2018) landed us with extra room charges on €190. We were out of the room before the check out time but we kept 2 pieces of luggage in the room as one of the group of people were made aware by reception that it’s fine as long as they return by 4:30. At 4pm the duty manager lied and said that this was not said despite being present during the first conversation. We have stayed in 5* hotels all across the world and have never seen this kind of behaviour especially from the duty manager. Poor service and rude duty manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: High-temperature Sauna
Cons: Communication between departments.
Location: Few minutes to Neuer Wall & Rathaus, suitable for shopping & dinning around the lake Alster.
I called to front desk asking for arranging housekeeping at 2pm. However when I was having showering at 10am, a staff opened the room door seeing me naked. Then I went out and back at 4pm, I found the room was not cleaned up. Apparently, the communication between departments broke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Excellent Hotel in City Centre

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Location: City Centre, Shopping, Historical sites.
Excellent, cosy room and bathroom. Excellent relax after long city walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient very soft cosy bed

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience and style.
Cons: Hotel information in the room very limited.
Location: Shopping, walking, train, Planten Bloomen, sightseeing, Christmas Market, restaurants.
Comfortable, convenient very soft cosy bed with cloud-like mattress. Loved the Christmas decorations. Everything you need for breakfast
4 out of 5
by FATEMEH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel couldn't be more central

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel was excellent. Very helpful staff and very central to the city centre and all sights.