Ratings based on 1,594 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, comfy, and beautiful view

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My stay was great and made my short stay in Hamburg absolutely wonderful. The location whilst central was a little bit 'sketchy' however visiting close to December was the right choice as the Christmas market was lively with some awesome live music. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The entire place felt very professional and I will definitely be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Restaurants and bars - Christmas Market
Great location. Easy check in / out. Nice lobby bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good position

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: good location near sub way, and harbour
7th floor room no noise very large and built in safe , with coffee and tee making and fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great location. Very clean and comfortable, free wifi
Cons: The only slight criticism was that breakfast was 19€ per person so we decided to eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Excellent hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The positive reviews were all justified. Despite being at the beginning of the Reeperbahn, my room was very quiet. You can leave the hotel and either dive into the shows and sleaze by wandering down the Reeperbahn or stroll into a park with a fine museum. You can walk to the Rathaus in about half an hour, or stay close to the hotel and explore St. Pauli. If you want public transport, a U-bahn station is right by the hotel, and an S-bahn station is a few blocks down (and will take you all the way to the airport). The hotel is right by what seems like a 20-story building, which is helpful when you're trying to find your way back to it! It took me a little while to locate a supermarket but there's one in the heart of St. Pauli and another on the way to the City Center - both about 10-15 mins. away. The breakfast tariff seemed a little steep, but there's are lots of cheaper options around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Springs, Fl

Nice hotel very close to a U-Bahn stop.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The room size and cleanliness. As well as the breakfast buffet.
Cons: The comforter on the bed was very warm. A lighter bed covering would be nice.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the harbor where you can take a harbor boat tour. Also the near by hop on hop off bus tour is convenient.
This is a very nice hotel within walking distance of many attractions. A hop on hop off tour bus stop is also close by. The hotel is modern and very clean. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. We are vegan and the buffet has many vegan items. There are also many other restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bexhill

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel with big room. Helpful staff and fantastic breakfast. Good position
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest It is great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Needless to say we are thrilled with such positive review. Thank you. Kind regards Arnold Konrath General Manager Trainee
5 out of 5
by Debra from London

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Arnold Konrath General Manager Trainee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the red light district

Posted Aug 11, 2016
All facilities are good. English language channels on TV had poor reception. Good WiFi.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Telford

Hamburg has unexpected gems

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
When visiting Hamburg you MUST go to Miniatur Wunderland - it is incredible! The best €13 and 6 hours ever spent. Fabulous and fascinating. And the rock bars are superb if you're into heavy rock!