Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Luca from Terni

Good hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Convenient location, close to Underground and to the city center. Service and facilities in the average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This hotel was by far one of the worst hotels I have ever been to. There was mold on the walls and stains on the carpets. The room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. We were told to open the windows to let fresh air in but there were people smoking right outside the room. Also there were bugs on the wall and when we pulled the sheets back there were bugs under the sheets. We stayed in the room about 15 minutes before checking back out and going to another hotel. The location is also not that great. The staff was amazing however. From the checking in and checking out they were polite and helpful that was the hotels only positive
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jesper from Sweden

Good service

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay, helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is a bit old but they do have amenities such as free parking etc.
4 out of 5
by Sabrina from Toronto

Top Floor is Smoking, Improvements Needed

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The first night we arrived, we were placed in a room on the top (5th floor). There was an old, outdated oscillating fan to beat the heat. That wasn't enough so we chose to open the window. We didn't know this was still a smoking floor and our room was flooded with cigarette fumes all night and morning. I went down to the reception and explained we had a bad night's sleep because the heat and just can't do it again. I explained there are smokers on the floor and she suggested to go to the 1st floor. Once we looked at it, we noticed new bathrooms, furniture and decor. It was cooler and did not smell of cigarettes. What a change! the second room wasn't much to rave about but better than the first. Also, breakfast at a Best Western was not included so we went without breakfast both days. As for location, if you have a car, then getting downtown is worth the drive. It was a direct U-bahn ride to the hotel. However, it was far enough that if you come back to the hotel, you won't want to go back into town. The receptionist was kind and helped us with our train day pass.
4 out of 5
by David

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great international hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and informational. The only reason it didn't score perfect was because it was a little far from everything other than the train stop. We made the mistake and walked to the gardens and it was a lot further than we thought.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Liverpool

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Underground 3minute walk away staff very helpful rooms comfortable we would return to this hotel its close to petrol station and a little group of shops which are opposite rail station its on a main road we could not find fault with his hotel
4 out of 5
by Kyrylo from Los Angeles

Priced right.

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean bathroom, fast enough internet, and very fair price.