Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent business hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent business hotel. Decent onsite restautant. No attractions within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and very nice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was great, room maintenance was amazing and the bed was amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As usual excellent!!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It's like family.
Everything is matched - great hotel staff. rooms as wonderful as usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

looks bad from outside but worth 4 star from insid

Posted Nov 4, 2012
location of hotel is in industrial area. one bus only every 20 minute. 20 minute walk to U-ban. no free WI-FI .9.5 Euro for wi-fi (this is history) no Sauna and geem as describe (under construction) looks bad from outside but worth 4 star from inside (little expensive)
5 out of 5
by Gietmann

Value for money

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, outside the city center so a car is needed, friendly staff, room was clean, nice food in the restaurant
5 out of 5
by Ben

Really Nice Hotel . a bit out of the way

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, staff great, nice restaurant . . neighborhood on south east side of Hamburg . . easy to get to if your not relying on hotel.com map . .industrial area . . a bit out of the way . . a car a must . . hotel parking available but extra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

New, renovated suites and rooms!

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for one night as we were traveling up north to Denmark and we needed a hotel close to the highway, but close to the center also. I booked a room and we actually got a Suite! A totally new, beautiful, 2 room suite with 2 TVs and a fire place, huge bathroom etc. We really enjoyed our stay, it was actually the most beautiful and spacious room I have ever stayed in in my life out of all the 4-5 starts hotels I have been in in the last years. The hotel has a wonderful SPA area also, on the same floor and a huge gym with great view. The staff were kind and helpful. The hotel is in a silent street, so we slept very good and the breakfast was also very nice. We were sorry that we could not stay more, and we would love to go back any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jep D' Explorer from Boston

Nice Hamburg Hotel Outside the Crazy city

Posted Apr 20, 2011
The Hotel is a nice one 4 star but the Hospitality and service is 5 Star. They have a nice bar and a wonderful ambiance. Don't forget to use their Spa and Sauna and try their Breakfast Menu atleast once during your stay. The Location is at the industrial Area but most of the people staying in the hotel are business people so don't worry. If you want a place away from the crazy city don't hesitate to book here but if you are the backpacker type who wants the action in the nearby places then think about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins, GA

Hotel Boettcherhof, Hamburg - Beautiful

Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels
I was slightly worried when booking a nights stay at Hotel Boettcherhor in Hamburg through hotels.com. The price was one of those "almost too good to be true's". After spending the day in Berlin and on our way to Copenhagen to depart on our 11 Night cruise, Hamburg seemed like a good mid point for an overnight stop. Compared to most hotels in large cities in Germany, the hotels in Hamburg were more reasonably priced. While looking at hotels.com I saw Hotel Boettcherhof. The cost for the room was quite a bit lower than other hotels in Hamburg...almost too good to be true. I was hesitant to book rooms for my family of five...worried that it must be located in a "less desirable" neighborhood. I was pleasantly surprised when we pulled up to the front door. When I walked into the lobby to check-in, I was then worried the price I was quoted was a mistake and it was going to cost much more. The receptionist confirmed the hotels.com price and I happily pulled my car into the underground parking garage (with ample parking), grabbed the luggage and proceedeed up the elevator to a very nice room down the hall from the spa. The only downside to this beautiful hotel is its location. It is located in more of an industrial area. For someone looking for a quieter stay in Hamburg a few km's/miles out from the city center, I highly recommend the Hotel Boettcherhof.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2010 on Hotels