Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice clean and quiet hotel. Quite a way from the centre of Hamburg though, so will either have to get the bus or have a long walk
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Cheap, Spartan but Perfectly Adequate

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, smart and close to the centre.
Location: There is a bus-stop for the city centre at 400 metres and a collection of handy shops and restaurants just around the corner from the hotel.
I wasn't expecting a 4 star experience for £50 in central Hamburg so I wasn't surprised when I didn't get it. What I did get though was excellent, friendly service and a comfortable, clean room (with a nice shower). It was 400 metres from the regular No. 3 bus, which reaches the city centre in 10 minutes. If you're after a comfortable, long stay in Hamburg, spend a lot more money and stay elsewhere. If you want a comfortable, budget stop-over - you'll do well to find a better located, cleaner place than this for the money.
4 out of 5
by Kostyantyn

Just OK

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing special hotel a bit of city center. Nothing too good, nothing too bad
4 out of 5
by Kamila

Short city break

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are a bit small and not enough place for 3 people (even if this room was triple). Otherwise all good and no issues :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Kamila, thank you very much for taking the time for a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Elbbrücken. Our Bridge Inn hotel has standard rooms ranging from 12 to 18sqm. We also offer some comfort rooms with 20sqm, which have a separate bathroom. Please ask for a comfort room at your next booking. We are looking forward welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Romina Schmidt (Guest Relations Bridge Inn)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, close to amenities and local transport.
Quiet hotel, good value and close to the bus stop into the town center. A local supermarket and several restaurants are very close by. The 'train' to the airport is a 20 minutes walk away and the journey only involves one change of line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time for a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Elbbrücken. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Romina Schmidt (Guest Relations Bridge Inn)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel close to good public transport

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nice lady at the reception, clean, good price for Hamburg and good public transport
Cons: Coffee machine
Location: You have to take the bus 3 and go to the center of the city.
We had 5 nights at this hotel. The people were extremely friendly, the services super - very clean and warm, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

2* with Holiday Inn facilities

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Remote- too far from centre
Cons: Better service and accessibility from the Holiday Inn
Location: No local bars, restaurants. Need to take bus or cab into Hamburg
Booked a wake up call which I didn't receive. When I phoned to enquire why was informed it was only a 2 * hotel and they didn't offer that facility. Would have preferred to have been told that when booking rather than miss my trip ( could have been worse- could have been a flight) Next am received a wake up call at 07.30 - which I obviously hadn't booked for the above reason. Not only did it disrupt my sleep but meant that the person requesting it also didn't receive theirs. Found reception staff rude- was told to speak German- I said I do not speak German and would expect in a 4* Holiday Inn ( the reception of the Bridge Inn doubled with the Holiday Inn) that there be staff able to speak English. They were but reluctant to do so. I was also told that the manager wasn't available until tues am- from thurs ( which I found odd and wasn't the case) I finally spoke to the manager Tues am (Omar) and he was lovely- most apologetic Would stay in the Holiday Inn again but not the Bridge Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, We really appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We had a manager on duty during your stay and she tried to contact you but we were not able to reach you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Kathrin Eichinger (Guest Relations)