Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cheap hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nice modern room and the room cleanliness couldn't be faltered.
Cons: Expensive breakfast - not good value, bit out of the way of the centre of Hamburg, outside of the building was tired and outdated, hotel was not easily identifiable.
Location: Area was a bit run down, lack of close public transport, severe lack of any amenities in the area. 20-30 min walk anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA. USA

Great rooms in a run down hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: We loved the bathrooms and the room itself. Everything looked fancy and brand new. The staff are super friendly and helpful.
Cons: I didn't like that you had to take the very sketchy and ricketty elevator to the 11th and. 12th floors. The elevator needs to be fixed.
Location: The location is okay. It's a bit dirty, but it's a 10 min walk to the main station, right infront of the hotel are three bus stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Nice hotel - 10 minutes from Hamburg Bahnhof

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: - close to Hamburg Central Station; - newly-repaired, nice rooms; - clean bathroom.
Cons: - room service, once room wasn't cleaned; - please add a mini-bar; - not possible to connect device to TV's HDMI.
Location: - 10 minutes from the Central Station; - nice view on the channel.
We've stayed in a hotel for 4 nights and were generally pleased with the hotel, close to the Central Station, new rooms and nice view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Parking situation
Very difficult to park at the place because of strange roadway alignment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Good for the price. A little bit hard to find at night and feels more like a motel then hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Good vaule, central location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Price and location. The rooms are clean and comfortable, albiet a little small.
Cons: The outside of the hotel is not that desirable but not sure how they could improve this much without a lot of expense.
Location: It is about a 10-5 minute walk to the main train station, the Town Hall and the Alster (the lakes in the centre of Hamburg) so was handy for shopping.
We were looking for a good value hotel as we were staying three nights. The location of this hotel suited us as we had a function to attend in the Mercure Hotel just across the canal (it was available but is a fair bit more expensive). Breakfast is available for €13 though we did not have this as we had made other arrangements so can't comment on its quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G&M from Scotland

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Very clean modern room, if a tad small. The shower was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: There was only 1 chair in the bedroom, so the end of the bed is very worn with people sitting on it. 2 Single duvets on a double bed. No fridge.
Location: A little off the beaten track. One stop from central station, but absolutely NO restaurants/cafes/bars in the area.
We choose this hotel because it looked modern and near the port area with lots of interesting things down there. The exterior of the hotel is a little disappointing, but then it's technically an office block with the hotel on the top floors. The room was modern, just a little small, and the bathroom was the smallest we've seen, though very nice. There is however nowhere to put toiletries other than use a shelf in the wardrobe. The staff were very friendly and helpful which was a real plus. They even left a small bottle of bubbly and a birthday greeting in the room for me on my birthday, which was a lovely surprise after a long day sightseeing. The walk from Hammerbrook Station to the hotel along the canal is ok to do during the day, but after dark feels a little unsafe due to the winos. We recommend that staying here you are prepared to do a fair bit of walking to get to the sights so wear sensible shoes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel von Außen nicht sehr einladend, Zimmer jedoch gut und modern. Ausblick aus der 12 Etage super ( nach hinten raus). Auswahl des Frühstücks für den Preis etwas zu wenig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gruseliger grauer Kasten

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Wer keine Fahrstühle mag und sportlich aktiv ist, ist in diesem Hotel bestens aufgehoben. 214 Stufen bis zum Zimmer ist schon eine kleine Sporteinheit. Grundsätzlich ist das Hotel ganz nett ausgestattet. Aber ein riesengroßer grauer Kasten, der außer dem Hotel im 10.-12. Stock, leider verwaist ist. Außenwerbung ist auch nicht vorhanden, sodass man schon etwas suchen musste. Einzig die zu Fuß erreichbare Konzertlocation hat das Ganze etwas ausgewertet. Schade, denn der Ausblick ist schon mega.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wien

Liegt sehr zentral

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Bahnhof gehen alle Linien in allen Richtungen super
Leider gibt es nur 3 Stockwerke und das ist schwach aber ok