Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: More towels in the bathroom
Location: A short drive to Buffalo attractions and Niagara Falls
The hotel was tucked away well back from the highway eliminating traffic noise.The room was had very comfortable beds and excellent pillows...four per double bed. The cable tv had adequate stations including the YES network for Yankee games and HBO. We never heard a sound at night or anytime in the room...a rare occurrence but the place wasn't half full to be fair. The breakfast was mediocre but enough to get you going. Our only complaint was one bath towel in the bathroom for two guests. I would say this is an oversight but have experienced this at other Comfort Inns and other chains too often lately so perhaps it is a trend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Breakfast was substandard. Staff indifferent.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and staff knowledge
Location: Close to Buffalo and Niagara Falls
Hotel was okay, but for the high price, the breakfast was bad. Rotten fruit every day, stale bread products and prepackaged everything else including eggs. No one seemed to care. Asked to speak to manager and were told they were not there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Emergency room - short notice. late night check in. All accomodated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an ok hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There was absolutely no internet service during our whole stay. I complained to the front desk but nothing was done bout it.
Location: The location was perfect for us.
The room was fine, not great. The fact that the internet service did not work in the room was a big disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adirondacks

A delightful haven within minutes of NYS Thruway.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Large bathroom with loads of counter space, many towels etc. and very clean.
Cons: Truly, nothing comes to mind.
Location: A must for tourists seeing Niagara Falls, City of Buffalo, Bill's game and so much more. It is truly priced for families and senior citizens.
I am 77 yrs. of age. Not knowing what to expect having not been at the hotel prior to making reservations, I was experiencing a bit of anxiety. Parked the car, was greeted by 2 delightful ladies and within minutes given a key to a room in the area of the hotel I had requested. I always pack too much and was relieved to have a cart that was soon full of my "stuff". Opened the door to a lovely room that was not only well cared for but offered everything and more............ to comfort me. I immediately relaxed and could have stayed longer than one night !! Would recommend w/o hesitation. Breakfast offerings...fantastic as was young lady in charge at an early hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice place but...

Posted May 3, 2017
All around this is a nice place with two issues. 1. Previous reviews mentioned a front desk gal that's not at the front desk because she's outside smoking. She exists. I got her in the morning. On a good note, the evening guy was great. 2. It's right by the Thruway. Any closer and you'd have to pay toll. It was quite noisy, making a hard to sleep. That was the deal breaker for me. A shame.
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Very Pleased!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with this Comfort Inn at Hamburg NY. Very clean, convenient, quiet with a professional staff. Patrick was particularly helpful in checking us in and helping out with information we needed. We had to stay for a week due to family issues and this hotel was just what we needed to deal with all that was involved. The price was also a good deal. Would return there if necessary.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's been better

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I usually stay at this hotel, but had not been there for two years. I was shocked that just feet from the front desk you could smell marijuana smoke. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable and clean. The tub was patched so only could use the shower. Staff was very engaging and polite. I'll stay my next time through still.