Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario Canada

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, affordability
Nice hotel, nothing too fancy but very clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was a good place to stop after a long drive. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We got to the hotel late. A nice hot shower and very comfortable bed. I wish we could sleep in! Good hot and cold breakfast. Coffee available at anytime in the lobby. The lady at the front desk was very helpful as we were looking for pizza delivery. Apparently, a lot of restaurant are closing at 10pm on a Friday night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
First of all, I booked this hotel through Expedia and it was prepaid. The young man at the desk charged me again and I spent an hour on the phone with Expedia because when I finally found the desk agent (he was talking on his phone in the breakfast room), he told me I had to wait for the manager to arrive at 9:00 am the next morning! We planned on leaving at 7:30. The wifi totally sucked!! I killed a large spider crawling up the wall in our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We were going to a concert at New Era Field, staff was very helpful getting us a cab (which was a flat $30). Hotel was very clean, beds were comfy and just an all round nice place. We were not sure what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: More towels in the bathroom
Location: A short drive to Buffalo attractions and Niagara Falls
The hotel was tucked away well back from the highway eliminating traffic noise.The room was had very comfortable beds and excellent pillows...four per double bed. The cable tv had adequate stations including the YES network for Yankee games and HBO. We never heard a sound at night or anytime in the room...a rare occurrence but the place wasn't half full to be fair. The breakfast was mediocre but enough to get you going. Our only complaint was one bath towel in the bathroom for two guests. I would say this is an oversight but have experienced this at other Comfort Inns and other chains too often lately so perhaps it is a trend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Breakfast was substandard. Staff indifferent.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and staff knowledge
Location: Close to Buffalo and Niagara Falls
Hotel was okay, but for the high price, the breakfast was bad. Rotten fruit every day, stale bread products and prepackaged everything else including eggs. No one seemed to care. Asked to speak to manager and were told they were not there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Emergency room - short notice. late night check in. All accomodated.
4 out of 5
by josellen

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff and breakfast. Beds comfy. Hallways and stairwell needed vacuuming. Fitness center was minimal and did not seem to have AC. Booked off hotels.com and did not get the room we were supposed to have.
3 out of 5
by Jodi

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in after 4 pm, our room was not cleaned. The worker went to clean it and was pulling the comforter up over the dirty sheets. Thankfully my mom caught her and made her change the sheets. There was garbage all over the room and dirty towels and washcloths in the bathroom.