Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The bed was so hard and small that I couldn't sleep When I was sleeping in the morning a cleaning staff came to my room and suddenly tried to open the door At first I was so surprised that I couldn't say anything to answer but then she started hitting the door with the vacuum How could a staff do something like this? This hotel was awful I prefer staying just outside for free to staying at this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Noisy, small room, bathroom is a joke!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, free parking and breakfest
Cons: You can't improve small ooms, horrible bathroom design and noisy location. But at least you can try to not have partis in the hotel all night long!
Good: 1) Free parking 2) Free breakfest buffet, and very good one. 3) Good access to highway Bad: 1) VERY noisy! We had room the faced backyard. There were noise till 2-3 PM. The reseptionist told us there were a party in the hotel. In the hotel? Really? Is it a hotel or a night club? But the worst thing was the train noise. It was as loud and air plain taking off! 2) No air conditioner in the room, and the weather was hot, so we had to keep the windows open and "enjoy" the noise. 3) Bathroom is a joke! The room is so small that bathroom door is just one yard (meter) from the bed. The french door of the bathroom is not very well insulated. And on top of it, the door is almost transparent! So, your partner on the bed can enjoy seeing and hearing you sitting on the toilet from just one yard (meter) distance! Very romantic! :) Conclusion: if you travel alone by car and usually go to bed as drunk as a sailor and don't care about noise, this is a good value hotel. Otherwise stay away from it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very small room but very organized.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: quiet despite the train (mostly freight trains at night)
Nice staff, free parking, breakfast buffet. Close to public transportation (S-Bahn and buses). Several grocery stores close by and within walking distance (Aldi, Lidl,...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
This is a hotel for conferences, so there are a lot of single rooms. These are adequately equipped with a desk and TV. The single bed is next to the wall, which can be uncomfortable, but the bed itself is comfortable. Double glazing in the rooms eliminates most traffic noise. Brrakfast is good and the staff are helpful. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from an S-Bahn station, which in turn is under 20 minutes from the city centre.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Oregon.

Small and noisy.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were very small could have been mistaken for a jail cell. The train runs next to one side of hotel and keeps you awake all night. When we went to ask about changing rooms we were told by a "desk manager" there were no other rooms available We asked about a refund and were told to email the "manager" because he could not make the decision. Checked on line and found rooms available, not happy that I was lied to. The desk manager needs a course in customer satisfaction. A plus was the free breakfast buffet and the delightful weekend restaurant manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dusseldorf

Terrible experience if I be honest

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast the was only decent thing about this hotel!
Cons: EVERYTHING
I'm a business development manager and I travel a lot in Germany and Europe. This hotel was one of the worse ones I stayed in. Charged me €14 for a buffet that wasn't a buffet. It was a salad bar and one warm dish (schnitzel) that didn't smell. The burgers from the buffet were TERRIBLE! My bed smelt after sweat and TV didn't work. I won't be staying there AGAIN!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you don't spend a lot of time in the room

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
An inexpensive hotel with convenient and easy access to the motorway, free plentiful parking, and convenient by public transportation to central Hamburg. The main compromise was the very small room (and bathroom), although can't complain about comfort or cleanliness. The train to Hamburg Hauptbahnhof (the central station) costs just over 3 euros per person each way; so take that into account.
3 out of 5
by Olivier

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
No free Wi fi for Hotel customers in 2015 this is bad
5 out of 5
by Teodorescu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald-John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels