Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iconic Hotel, friendly staff, excellent location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
What more can you ask? Iconic hotel, excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff (especially all of the reception staff). It is definitely worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Fantastic

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Hamburg

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Short business trip in Hamburg. Very nice hotel, excellent reception by the very nice and friendly staff. Good restaurant. Good location. Perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful luxurious experience

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: location, comfort
Cons: the room keys were terrible. 3 times we entered and left our rooms and 3 times we couldn't get into our room and had to get help.
Location: food, cafes, river cruise
a night of luxury at a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy :)

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wish there were more stars than just 5!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was the most wonderful hotel I have ever experienced. I received a free room upgrade and had the most magnificent view of the lake. The gym and spa were beautiful and motivated me to have an early morning work-out. I didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the best shopping areas.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The staff is excellent and multi-lingual. The rooms are beautifully done and the hotel includes an excellent fitness center and a full service spa. further, there are 3 restaurants, with different themes, on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quality

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: peaceful location, coffee machine and storage for cups etc, staff, lots of coat hangers in wardrobe
Cons: opening the room door was difficult, shower was too small, bed too short
Location: Alste lake trip/ river trip/ Museum of Hamburg are top suggestions
High class, not cheap (especially breakfast), unfailingly polite and helpful staff, lovely bathroom/towels/bed, Dining was great.