Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Kind of expensive but my family enjoyed our weekend getaway that's all that matters to me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Love this place

Posted Jul 26, 2017
My boyfriend and I love coming To this hotel so much to do, so beautiful and so relaxing. I do wish the hotel was a little more upfront about the incremental $ they take out on your card automatically. If you do not use the money taken out it takes up to a week to go back on your account.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton NJ

Disappointed

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The reception staff was very unwelcoming. They did not want to honor an offer they emailed me. They said no fireworks for 4th when I was told there was on the phone. Just awful. My room had a terrible smell in one corner, the tub drain was clogged and the wallpaper in bathroom was peeling. For $360 per night this hotel is over priced. Definitely not coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincy

Great place for families.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Lots of kids activities. Peep/marshmallow roasting, movie nights, Easter egg coloring and nice pool:outdoor hot tub all added to experience. Good food, sometime took extra time but great quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback, vlad! We hope you and your family join us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Loraine

Hotel was understaffed and overwhelmed

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The one-bedroom suite was well-equipped with kitchen supplies. The indoor pool is beautiful, but there's a lack of lounge chairs for guests outside. I didn't know there was no concierge on Wed. (during Spring Break), I left a message with them to make dinner reservations. While I waited for a call back, the buffet had sold out and we had to go off property for dinner. I tried to take a tennis clinic and the information said "Intermediate class for ages 12+)". After I took the shuttle to Minerals, paid my $20 fee and went to the class-the tennis pro told me the class is for KIDS! No where on that schedule did it say that. Luckily the kind gym attendant refunded me. I can say the housekeeping staff was excellent! Overall, the hotel staff seemed overwhelmed by the Spring Break crowd and was overall short staffed. There were only 2 bellman/valet attendants on duty for the entire hotel with only a couple of luggage carts, so it was much faster just lugging all of your bags in/out yourself. I was looking forward to an amazing experience at Crystal Springs because I had heard so many great things, but I have to say it fell short of my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you for you feedback, Loraine. I am so glad you felt at home in our spacious suite, and enjoyed the atmosphere of our Biosphere tropical pool. I am sorry that our concierge was unavailable, however our reservations team is available every day of the year and would be more than happy to help you with any dining, spa, or activity reservations. We look forward to welcoming you to Crystal Springs in the future.
4 out of 5
by irina

Nice stay. The hotel is nice but extremely overpri

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but there is nothing much to do in the area ,the pool was good but i the expected caves and waterfalls but it was just one room basically with water slide that did not work. I recommend paying little more money and bookibooking a suite if you can, because regular room didn't even have a small refrigerator ,mini bar ,glasses or anything like that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and relaxing weekend

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in our room was not ready but they quickly changed us to another room.
4 out of 5
by tim

Good for kids

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice pool for kids
5 out of 5
by SAlvatore

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morris Plains, NJ

Luxurious but pricey

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Close to Mountain Creek for skiing. The hotel staff are super friendly and helpful. great for families. The biosphere is super.
There is everything you could ever want at Grand Cascades Lodge. The rooms are comfortable, the food is great, and the entertainment for the children is fantastic. You get what you pay for 😊