Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We went here for our anniversary and the Experience was great Def. Recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Feels like you're out of town but close to home

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We love this hotel in terms of ambiance, activities available, and service. The only downfall is the lack of restaurant options in the facility. The food in the restaurants available are pricey and not as good as we feel they should be for the price. There should be more menu options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. The tavern had fantastic dishes. This place is for all ages and reasons for a relaxing yet plenty of activies to do
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing Pool and view of the mountains

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: My favorite part is the biosphere pool. It's truly a one of a kind experience, you feel as if you are in a tropical paradise.
I have stayed here twice and both times had positive encounters with the staff. The rooms are spacious and have beautiful views of the mountains. The wine tour was fun, but my favorite feature of this location is the biosphere pool. So relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergen county, nj

Underwhelming

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We went for my birthday on 2/13 and it was packed. I think the staff was not prepared for the crowd. Our shower curtain had black mildew on it and after we complained the manager took care of it, but for $369 it was unacceptable. The springs bistro was LOUD and waiter was overwhelmed and harried. Menu was lacking and no desssert! Only positive note was spa! Would not return!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Lodge in NJ

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Outdoor/Indoor pool and Hot tubs were crazy!
Cons: More than one waste basket in room.
Location: Great skiing/tubing right down the street.
Had a great time here, even if it was just one night. Can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive. Fun biosphere

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Be careful when checking out. They wanted to charge me an extra 50$. I explained to them all taxes were paid through Expedia. Took a little time, but got me thinking, how many ppl they might do that to. Nice room. Sink is annoying. Biosphere is awesome. Closes 10pm. Other than the one bar, there wasn't anything open after 10pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morris county

Weekend getaway with husband .

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I just wanted something close to home, this worked perfectly! Scenery was beautiful, rooms nice but the air conditioning unit to close to the bed, my husband was freezing .... Bed very comfy except the pillows we woke up with neck pain the next day. While we were there we had a couple massage that was the best !!! The spa is gorgeous the staff very pleasant! The night we stayed there was a convention so we couldn't used the terrace/patio so i was a little disappointed i wanted to sit by the fire-pit but i couldn't. Restaurants a little pricey 😜 Over all experience good....
4 out of 5
by Mike1115

Close to paradise in New Jersey

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Orbitz
A little pricey, but a great local resort. Indoor pool was one of the best I have been to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparta, NJ

Family getaway close to home

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Took the kids for a night to swim. Pool was amazing. When thunderstorms rolled in we were left with nothing to do. It would have been nice to have inside activities. Perhaps a movie or a game room. Overall we love the hotel and we will be back.