Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Lodge in NJ

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Outdoor/Indoor pool and Hot tubs were crazy!
Cons: More than one waste basket in room.
Location: Great skiing/tubing right down the street.
Had a great time here, even if it was just one night. Can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive. Fun biosphere

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Be careful when checking out. They wanted to charge me an extra 50$. I explained to them all taxes were paid through Expedia. Took a little time, but got me thinking, how many ppl they might do that to. Nice room. Sink is annoying. Biosphere is awesome. Closes 10pm. Other than the one bar, there wasn't anything open after 10pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morris county

Weekend getaway with husband .

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I just wanted something close to home, this worked perfectly! Scenery was beautiful, rooms nice but the air conditioning unit to close to the bed, my husband was freezing .... Bed very comfy except the pillows we woke up with neck pain the next day. While we were there we had a couple massage that was the best !!! The spa is gorgeous the staff very pleasant! The night we stayed there was a convention so we couldn't used the terrace/patio so i was a little disappointed i wanted to sit by the fire-pit but i couldn't. Restaurants a little pricey 😜 Over all experience good....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, NJ

Family getaway close to home

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Took the kids for a night to swim. Pool was amazing. When thunderstorms rolled in we were left with nothing to do. It would have been nice to have inside activities. Perhaps a movie or a game room. Overall we love the hotel and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth Ann from Norwalk, CT

Amazing and Impressive

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: We really liked having a sauna, steam room and hot tub available at no additional cost as well complimentary bottles water and valet parking.
Cons: It would have been nicer if there would have been 2 beds instead of a pullout couch as the 2nd bed, bc the room was pricey.
Location: Close to town if you need to get to a grocery or liquor store. There are also restaurants we liked the pancake house for lunch when we were leaving.
My family and I were very impressed with this hotel as it was our first stay! The room was spacious, had a great kitchen and bathroom and my husband, kids and I were very comfortable. The only other criticism I have is that the biosphere pool could have been warmer as I spoke to quite a few guests who also agreed. It drove most of us outside to the heated pool or to the hot tub. The breakfast we had at the country club wad good, but again, pricey considering the cost of the room and we were disappointed that we weren't able to eat dinner at the grand cascade's restaurants because they were booked. We had to go to the minerals resort for dinner instead in which I became sick afterwards. I would think there would be more than 2-3 restaurants to accommodate everyone at the hotel and to have one of them be proper dress required seems a little excessive since we are on vacation and should be able to dress casually to eat. Overall a wonderful experience and my family would like to come back we just have to plan and save a little more for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from NJ

Wonderful hotel but....

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This was our second and final stay at this hotel. Don't get me wrong, The hotel itself is wonderful. Clean, beautiful, amazingly comfortable beds and scenery 360. Great place for a COUPLE wanting a romantic weekend. One issue we didn't like is that the walls are not insulated very well. The room next door sounded like they installed surround sound tv It was so loud. What did it for us was that each time we stayed here during two different seasons the fire alarm went off and everyone had to Evacuate. What are the odds two and a half years apart?? First time we were in the pool in December. However, the hotel staff was excellent in providing robes. Second time it was pouring rain and I was sick. The hotel did offer shuttle service to another part of the hotel that was safe to be in. Both times were false alarms. Other than the pool there isn't much to do for kids or teens. Kind of in the boonies so there are hardly any restaurants other than what is in the hotel which are very pricey. If you do go with kids be sure there is snow on the ground or it's summer so you can go to mountain creek. We tried to reserve zip lining but found out that's only on weekends in the spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sy ge from bk ny

A great place for kids of any age !!!!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free coffee in the morning at lobby would have been a great .
Location: Didn't care to do anything off premises
Rooms are so cozy and comfortable.pool of course was amazing,we even did the slide.We came with a few married couples and we can't wait to bring our grandchildren back with us on our next family trip.....Don't miss the ice cream ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel,cool pool

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Had a great stay it was a nice hotel... but way overpriced $375 with tax For a regular room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Little Neck, NY

5 Star Family or couples Getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Restaurants, service, decor, where all 5 star category. Only 1 hour 20 minutes from NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fee from New Jersey

Hotel front desk

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: The rooms are beautiful and the biosphere pool is the best.
Cons: Front desk staff needs customer training.
Location: Did not do anything outside of resort short stay.
The hotel overall is wonderful.. But the front desk staff needs to be trained in courtesy, Whenever you have hotel guest you give them a warm greeting. I WALKED UP TO THE FRONT DESK AND A YOUNG LADY AND MAN JUST STOOD THERE BEHIND THE COUNTER JUST LOOKING. There was no greeting horrible, horrible not a good look for such a classy resort.