Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Nice city hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: I particularly like the location and the friendly and super professional staff.
This hotel is located close to the Hamburg Dammtor train station, the congress centre and the Alster in the lovely Rotherbaum neighbourhood. It is a perfect base to explore the city and it is very easy to get to the most interesting parts of town. All the hotel facilities are new, the room was newly renovated and both the hotel and the room are clean and in very good condition. The staff was friendly and check-in was incredibly fast. The front desk is well staffed so that you do not have to wait even during check-out rush hour in the morning. Even though I really enjoyed my time at the hotel and would stay here again it somehow felt a bit soulless and cold. The hotel just misses some sort of ambiance that is hard to create. Apart from this is it was a very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast expensive 25€ p/p

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great hotel quality, friendly staff, very spacious room. Expensive breakfast price 25€ p/p.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Comfortable and clo

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great facilities and close to the conference site! Friendly staff and tasty food! Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Perfect place to stay for the Hamburg Marathon!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great hotel in a perfect location! The staff was very accommodating. Love the breakfast buffet choices. The hotel is in the university area so there are lots of cheap and good eats! We hope to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Drayton UK

Best hotel in Hamburg

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful, great rooms, location near the city and Alster
Cons: Nothing
Location: Take a walk into the city, have a walk around the Alster
Reception staff extremely helpful, the total hotel experience is first class the best hotel I can recommend for any stay in Hamburg and very good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, relaxed, a bit snobby feeling

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: No WiFi was surprise, besides the furniture choices where a bit old-school, i.e. desk and chairs not really suitable to sit down, write some emails.
Good location, some kind of quiet center of city. I wouldn't suggest staying here, if you are visiting for business and want to work a lot, the feeling might be too relaxed for that here, but if that's what you are looking for, this is perfect place. I'm actually thinking, that next time I'm visiting Hamburg, I will stay some extra days here, read a book and just do really nothing important here. Well, yea, the overall feeling is a bit snobby, not the typical business hotel people in work clothes (business suits), but a lot of people really well dressed at restaurants, bar. Lovely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

Very nice rooms but the hotel staff is rude

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Great rooms. Great bathroom. Staff at the desk are not helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Every detail incl power outlets and switches well executed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Lovely hotel, very clean and well-maintained. The location is great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a nice stay at the Elysee Hotel in Hamburg

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Such a nice Hotel with great breakfast and very fair prices for the quality you are getting