Ratings based on 2,833 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in perfect location.......

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I recently stayed with my 2 sons as we were visiting the Christmas markets out there and we were very impressed with the hotel. The service was fantastic and in particular, Carolin on reception, who provided fantastic service before the visit and during. Would definitely stay here again ..........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in nice area of Hamburg.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Close to shops, Christmas markets. Recommend you make a reservations in the local restaurants if you want a guaranteed table as they are very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel is in a great location and has an amazing staff. Unfortunately I got very sick while I was there (not related to the hotel) the hotel staff was extra supportive in my recovery. They called regularly to check on me and made sure I had everything I needed. They even brought me bread and water (the only thing I was able to keep down) for free. I felt genuinely cared for by the staff. I would not expect a hotel staff to go as above and beyond as this hotel did for me. The room was perfect the location was great. I have no complaints about anything related to my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Fabulous hotel Great location Piano bar fab at night With excellent entertainment Will be going back next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for airport stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for airport access. Close walk over. Nice property. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

The room was great and a perfect location .

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Near meteo station . Staff were very freindly . An amazing resturant called VAPIANO is near by .
Cons: Every thing was just perfect. Nothing went wrongNear meteo station . Staff were very freindly . An amazing resturant called VAPIANO is near by .
Location: The hotel is near the metro station and good restaurants are around .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressive, centrally located, high quality Hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff. good sized room. with all the amenities that you would need. I will be visiting Hamburg again with my wife for the Christmas markets and will be staying at the Marriott again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near market and restaurants.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very nice hotel. Hotel staff was very accomodating. Wish breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK.

Good, solid 4 Star hotel close to city centre.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: An added chair to improve room comfort.
Location: Very close to all the most popular sights and in walking distance of the main shopping area. A highly efficient and cheap transport system also.
Excellent welcome by all staff members we met. Very helpful and friendly. Only minor criticism is that there is only one easy chair in the bedroom. Good restaurant and overall generous public lounges.