Ratings based on 2,880 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

V central. Couldn't b better really for location.

Posted May 26, 2017
Staff fabulous extremely helpful. It was my birthday and a cake was delivered to room and card from staff. What a nice touch. V welcome and nothing too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by SYLVIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eduard

expected more

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing lobby and staff. Terrible room for that price and location and especially Hotel-Group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in perfect location.......

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I recently stayed with my 2 sons as we were visiting the Christmas markets out there and we were very impressed with the hotel. The service was fantastic and in particular, Carolin on reception, who provided fantastic service before the visit and during. Would definitely stay here again ..........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in nice area of Hamburg.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Close to shops, Christmas markets. Recommend you make a reservations in the local restaurants if you want a guaranteed table as they are very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel is in a great location and has an amazing staff. Unfortunately I got very sick while I was there (not related to the hotel) the hotel staff was extra supportive in my recovery. They called regularly to check on me and made sure I had everything I needed. They even brought me bread and water (the only thing I was able to keep down) for free. I felt genuinely cared for by the staff. I would not expect a hotel staff to go as above and beyond as this hotel did for me. The room was perfect the location was great. I have no complaints about anything related to my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Fabulous hotel Great location Piano bar fab at night With excellent entertainment Will be going back next year