Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lake Alster

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities in particular the fitness centre and cleanliness.
Overall the hotel was very comfortable and clean. It has great facilities and the location to Lake Alster an the train station is great. Check-in was easy and efficient and the complimentary breakfast was very good. My room while neat was tiny! I couldn't literally swing a cat in the room. I had a single bed much like childhood. The bathroom while modern, clean and white was also small. Overall my stay was good I would have just preferred a larger bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend for weekend trip

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff alllowed me early check as room was available. Very helpful and was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business with time kill

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Central location enabled me to explore city but remain close enough to hotel so I could work comfortably
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very central location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Central location
Staff very friendly and helpful good choice at breakfast only disappointment no tea or coffee making equipment in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLEASANT HOTEL IN A GOOD POSITION CLOSE TO CENTRE

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
CONVIENIENT POSITION, HELPFUL STAFF, CLEAN HOTEL AND COMFORTIBLE ROOM. WOULD RECOMEND.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and your recomendation! Kind regards, Team Alster-Hof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, Big room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Central to everything
Good service food fitness center and steam room and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Olga, Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thant you very much for your Feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Darren from Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire, England.

Hamburg in the Summer.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I visited three museums, took a canal trip, shopped, and toured the city sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by Dany from Tel Aviv

Very nice hotel if you come in winter

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, breakfast was good with a large selection of dishes. The hotel is situated near a major transportation center with many buses, s-bahn and u-bahn easily accessible. But to our extreme surprise there was no airconditioning and Hamburg was extremely warm (we did not expect such high temperatures). We complained so after an argument we were given a small fan, the receptionist first said she could not provide even that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Good location to downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2016
excellent location walking distance to downtown Cute old fashioned rooms. Take note in summer that there is no air conditioning so windows are open and the traffic and other road noise is loud both at the front of the hotel amd the back rooms as well. The Internet is sporadic and slow. The breakfast which is included is fabulous.